Blog #87: How Hive Awaken My Fascination Of Writing

inbound1939621749.jpg

My fascination of writing engulfed me at a very young age (I was 9 years old). I was innocent back then when I had found myself writing a story in a piece of paper under the thin kalachuchi tree. After many times of failure to create a good story, I stopped writing. I was not a goal-oriented when I was a kid and no one trains me to become such person. Back then, it was difficult for me to find a mentor and I was not courageous enough to ask someone to teach me improve my writing skill. Unfortunately, I gave up.

After giving up, I forget everything about my writing fascination. I focused my time and energy playing with my friends. I never inform my parents about it nor my siblings.

As I entered High School I was addicted to read a romance novel and I could still remember until today my favorite Filipino writer Martha Cecilia. She was an exceptional writer. My elder sister has her own collection of Martha Cecilias book so I borrow a book to her. I could still remember how my addiction interferes my schooling. I was courageous to read romance book even the class discussion was on-going. Luckily, I was not get caught of my teachers doing naughty thing in the class.

One day, I was greatly inspired by Martha Cecilia's book and I told myself why not writing my own book (lol) so I immediately grabbed a piece of paper and a pen. I wrote a story however, I was disappointed of my own work. It was crappy. So I stopped writing again.

I never ask help from someone who are knowledgeable enough in the field. Instead of doing a constant practice, I keep it in myself and let it die silently due to my great disappointment. I have no courage and patience to thrive my writing skill. I never had the courage to take the first step of studying and learning on how to write properly. I tried to lurk it in the deepest part of my mind. But after so many years I was enveloped of so much regret.

When I entered college I forget everything about my fascination of writing. So I ended up with low grades in my English subject and other subjects that require a good command of writing.

I never had thought that my fascination of writing will be awaken in the most difficult times and it saves me from being broke.

In April of 2020, my friend @psychkrhoz invited me to join Hive. He explained to me about the blockchain and how it works. He mentioned about crypto blogging. I could not exactly remember how I reacted that time. Though I know my writing skill is not that good but I continued joining. I signed up and wrote my introductory post but unfortunately, it was something not to be proud of, it was crappy.

My posts in hive in my first few months was also crappy but I never give up. I seriously study how to improve my writing skill. I treated it as very important in my life and career.

In Hive there are so much inspiration around. I am in the community where everyone is committed to improve their skills in different aspects. There were many great and talented individuals. I was really inspired, the reason I continue improving my writing skill. If my friend didn't invite me here maybe until today my writing skill was still same as before. Although I am not that really good in writing yet but I am now improving unlike before.

Because of my burning desire to thrive my writing skill, I slowly shifting my bad habit into good habit. I am confident that in the near future I can be as better as my former self. Improving my writing skill and my creativity were the greatest things I've learned in Hive Blockchain. And that, I am forever grateful.

Thank you for reading and see you on my next blog. Cheers!


Some photos were edited using Canva

205704246_497302184716947_9074957943064903968_n.jpg

Namaste! I am fond of reading books, watching korean, american and filipino series/movies and I am also fond of gardening. I love listening to different life stories and I am always captivated with the beauty of nature so travel is my escape when life turns into blue. But hey, how could I forget my photography hobby? It is one of the best, so follow me as I will be featuring my experiences of the stuff that I am passionate with.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency