The Journey Of Finding a Hobby

what_have_i_done.png

Hello, Hivers!

Today I decided to share my crafty side with you all.
Before going any further, it ain't ready yet.

So I had this really over-sized denim jacket laying around my closet for the last 8 years and I never really knew how to wear it, always looked "blend".
Since it's vintage, the idea of getting rid of it was unarguable.

I was also looking for a hobby so embroidery sequins seemed just up my alley.
After having made a stencil for the design and transferred it to the back, after taking some measurements and scales in mind.

1.jpg

For some "dumb" reason I decided to start sewing the black outline without giving much thought and after watching a youtube tutorial...

2.jpg
(This is me after realizing what I've gotten myself into)

Needless to say that the first sequins were sewed in a somewhat "original way"; original - means terrible but with personality (or that's what I'll keep telling myself

3.jpg

Nonetheless, I would spend hours on it without noticing time goes by, but eventually, I stopped.
Can't recall why.

Today I decided to pick up and "cookies need love like everything does", I gave most of my day to it.

4.jpg

I'm still gaining courage to come back to the bottom black line because I know there's a lot of work to be re-done.
Related to the "iris", I'm still torn between keeping the denim or going for going for something like this:

20210916_192101.jpg

Any suggestions to a beginner? Or words of motivation?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency