This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The skill that increased my earning capacity by more than 300%

plus how to actually use it.

3 Failed businesses later I was rethinking my decision to have dropped out of university. Only later did I realise it was the best thing I ever did.

Now Im not saying everyone should go ahead and quit their degree, try launch a couple start-ups and throw a bunch of money down the drain like I did. In fact, Im going to share the valuable skill I had to learn to succeed, which can translate to almost any profession imaginable.

Not only can it supercharge your progress in the workplace, but also allow you to switch into almost any industry down the line. Best of all its completely free to learn, with all the content readily available online.

Read on because Im going to show you what the skill is, how to use it and where you can find it.

The art of selling and marketing

Right, so for someone who isn’t a marketer or in business why is this relevant. Here are 2 examples:

This one is coming from personal experience, a waiter. A key part of sales is not only getting people to like and trust you, but also feel like the owe you something. So after learning marketing what happened?

Customers gave much higher tips
They had such a good experience that they kept coming back, wanting me to serve them
So what did this mean? I had a multitude of customers, that know me, coming back and bringing me cash tips each time, without fail. I improved their evening and they knew, without fail, that they were going to have a great time at the restaurant.

Win, Win.

Now take a dentist. You come in with serious toothache and naturally, they go on to cure it. Using their sales skills they now upsell you to get teeth whitening done. You’ve now left with a brighter smile and they’ve had the pleasure of another happy customer. Not only do you smile more, but the dentist is able to get more clients to pay for whitening treatments.

You can even take this a step further, I personally know someone who was a dentist. She was experiencing extreme back and shoulder problems because surprisingly dentistry can be very taxing on the upper body. It got to the point where she couldn’t drive, go out as often as the pain just wouldn’t go away. No matter how many therapists or massages she had, nothing worked. Quitting seemed like the only option.

Luckily for her though she had experience in managing and later knowledge in marketing. Therefore, she was promoted to marketing and innovations executive for the company putting her in a unique position. She is now highly unlikely to get fired. Practically no one that knows the complex regulations of the health system, knows the world of dentistry in and out like all other dentists, but on top of all that can increase sales for the business.

These skills really do benefit anyone. You learn how to build better relationships, earn more money, make people happier, the list goes on. But where do you start?

The beauty is, theres so much to choose from. Which means you can choose a form which mirrors your personality. My advice is you start with Digital marketing and try out everything. Some people like to write, others love editing and some like to design. Whatever it is just have fun. I write on medium because I love helping people with what little experience and knowledge I can share. Simultaneously I am developing my language skills, how to create engaging content, how to create funnels, which are all part of marketing.

Some make funny edits and others create beautiful digital art. This can all be channeled into designing graphics that add life to a commercial or stunning videos for a charity project. You name it.

If you would like some advice on books, Youtubers, websites and courses (that are all free by the way) for you to get started, drop me a message and ill be more than happy to help you out.

Have a great day people :)

Logo
Center