The power of Online sociallising and while it helps me

Hello Everyone

Today I am making my first post in the wonderful Self Improvement community so hello guys.

This post has no planning I am writing this as I go along not because I'm lazy but because It has just come to mind and I want to not hold back in what I am trying to get across so wish me luck.

A little backstory:

I grew up around many "friends" as we got older these friends of mine including my self changed some for the best some for the worst.

unfortunately, most of best of best friends I grew up with during both Primary school and high school and even college sadly got heavily involved in drugs no not the cannabis I'm talking needles and becoming addicts.

A few ended up going to university but that meant leaving to go to London, Oxford etc they was really smart guys I cherished my time with them.

Some decided to just fade away never to be seen again and live the "quiet life"

how is the relevant?

well, Being shy, unconfident they were the only people I had and when they all eventually moved on I felt left behind.

Im 20 years old now and still struggle badly with confidence and holding together a conversation so its been hard to have somewhat of A social life.

I went A good few years without A phone and just lived in silence going to work in A very small workplace that was always quiet and getting home and just sleeping repeat.

eventually, I found steemit and found a community not much happened I created content etc But then...

#hive came along now this really changed my life because I decided enough was enough I want to meet the wonderful people on here I have gotten to know some truly amazing people I wont tag because the list will be big but...

Stevenwood, c033ffa (i hope i didn't get the 33ff bit mixed up haha) smoogle, enginewitty, saffisara

These are just A few of the big number of people I actually consider friends.

Despite not ever meeting in person we speak almost daily and engage very often just like friends so ther you go.

before hive I didn't use social media there was no point I had no one to talk to ever but hive has changed my social life and although I still have confidence issues, meeting local people, and feeling somewhat depressed it is way better than what it was.

So community i ask you this get talking.

Talk to your fellow hivers talk, talk and talk all day long because they are here for the same reasons you are.

Thanks for reading this post. apology for not making sense much this is just what came to mind whilst i typed.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency