Fungi Friday - The Midas Touch

Here's a few 2019 finds and an update on my golden oysters for this #fungifriday by @ewkaw
mh4rji.jpg
Here is this morning's harvest. The golden oysters just keep on blooming every week.
z4zk2x.jpg
Here is the block in full bloom.
grypbn.jpg
This little clump started growing off the side of the block. This is at the end of the first day it started growing.
ieb0ym.jpg
This is the little side clump the next morning.
26nlar.jpg
Now the side clump is huge at the end of the day. These golden oysters seem to take about two days to get to harvest after pinning.
x73622.jpg
The wild oysters are still bigger than my home grown ones. I suspect they get more rain and air to bloom out more.
1xryci.jpg
These oysters are soaked after a night rain. They'll use all that water to grow even larger.
zzas86.jpg
Now for a random toad I found last year while harvesting chantrelles and white oysters. These guys are all over the place near the mushrooms I have to watch my step to be sure not to step on any.
82xbht.jpg
Now for some strange white polypores just starting out. I have no idea what they will turn into, perhaps hoof fungi. At this age these polypore shelf fungi are actually soft enough to harvest and eat. I suspect these mushrooms will be bland but maybe there are some anticancer antitumor properties in them like many polypores have.
iea2sx.jpg
Meanwhile here is Higgs the hamster wondering what I am spraying on the the table above him. Each morning I mist the mushrooms then pickup Higgs and give him a peanut. So he crawls on top of his wood house and waits to be picked up while I fiddle around with the shrooms.

Happy #fungifriday

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency