fungi friday - september mushrooms

Hola, setero! Today I share some mushroom impressions I brought from my short trip to our small countryside house...

2021-aman-0245w-h.jpg

Amanita muscaria -- toxic, but very useful mushroom with medicinal properties. Know your enemy; it may become your best friend!

2021-aman-0115w-s.jpg

_Amanita flavoconia, that occure in North America. I guess the iD is correct - the mushroom is totally all the same, with similar toxins and medical qualities, just of its yellow colored cap.


2021-fung-8617w-h.jpg

Unidentified.


2021-fung-8661w-h.jpg

A little mossy tree stump covered with a little army of white-hatters.

2021-fung-8604w-s.jpg

I identified this as Amanita phalloides, but after a while I am not so sure. Anyway I expect it to be from this deadly toxic family and no way I gonna test if this may be an edible mushroom. No way! I value my own liver and and internal organs of the body.


2021-fung-8777w-h.jpg

2021-fung-8603w-h.jpg


2021-fung-8777w-h.jpg

This one I identified as Cerioporus varius. Very tiny and lovely-looking guy! Note the black part on the stem...


2021-fung-8740w-h.jpg

This is Daedalia quercina, or in Russian: 'Дубовая губка'. Aka 'maze gill'. It has very attractive and nesmerizing textures. Dont useful for any trade, as far as I know.


2021-fung-8583w-1.jpg

A lovely toddler- 'Leccinum scabrum' - was already visited by rhe earth worms, butthe rest of its body was ok.


sep1201.png

Now, its time to part ways, I wish you good luck -- and Good Hunting! Oh, and Happy #FungiFriday to you!
A little reminder, we have a nice fun challenge at Hive: #FungiFriday!
I hope many of you will join, as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes, share your fungi with us! post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, stolen images will be checked and reported !)
  • add #fungifriday (not necessarily must be your 1st tag). that's all!

fc_6737_0.jpg
#Header 2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency