december fungi (1)

Hola, setero! Today I share very fresh mushroom photos I took yesterday in the park, on my way home. Battery died very soon, it didnt turn a long photo-walk as I planned it. But I met an intresting fungi... it is not my 1st encounter with this fungus, I already met it in September and October, took pics and shared them here, but its December now, and theres a little addition that changes a lot, gives a totally different angle to it - making it a Winter mushroom, haha (which, of course, it is not!)

Pholiota squarrosa

sq0177w.jpg

sq0177w2.jpg

sq0181w.JPG

sq0182w.jpg

I found three colonies, under three different trees (I think they are elms, or maples), cant tell now for sure as there are no leaves left.

sq0191w.jpg

sq0193w.jpg

sq0194w.jpg

sq0196.jpg

sq0197w.jpg

The last one is a focus stake of three different shots.


Now, its time to part ways, I wish you good luck -- and Good Hunting! Oh, and Happy #FungiFriday to you!

#FungiFriday fun challenge is hold by @EwkaW

I hope many of you will join, as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes, share your fungi with us! post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, stolen images will be checked and reported !)
  • add #fungifriday (not necessarily must be your 1st tag). that's all!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency