Fungi Friday - Mushrooms from Costa Rica Hygrocybe sp and Psilocybe sp

_MG_9094.jpg

Hi community, a pleasure to be able to share again a part of beautiful specimens that I found walking among the oak forests of San Gerardo de Dota in Costa Rica.
The peak of the rains has not yet reached the country, so the first fungi are beginning to appear. I hope that from the month of July the number of species that can be found will be much more varied.

_MG_9112.jpg

At the moment, I found these two which I think I can identify down to the genre. The first of them is a Hygrocybe sp. I'm not entirely sure, but I think it could be Hygrocybe psittacina

_MG_9091.jpg

The second one leaves me more doubts, a Psilocybe and although the latter seems more common, I could not find it within my mushroom guides so I will leave it as Psilocybe sp.

_MG_9052.jpg

_MG_9044.jpg

_MG_9033.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency