Light Painting Fungi

Yesterday, just as I was leaving to light paint some of the mushrooms I shared in previous post, it started raining again so I aborted mission. Tonight I was luckier as it remained dry right up until I was finished. The cherry on the cake was finding that this troop reacted beautifully to UV light. The reddish light is from a warm white Convoy S2+.

IMG_7776.jpg

IMG_7790.jpg

After I made about 30 different versions of the above (I couldn't get enough of it) I proceeded to light paint what I had originally intended: these coral-like fungi growing in a gap left by a chainsaw on a decaying tree trunk. There are more places in park Clingendael dedicated to giving the wood back to the woods which I think is a practice more metropolitan parks should follow.

IMG_7740.jpg

IMG_7755.jpg

To finish it off I added some optical fibers cascading like a toxic stream.

IMG_7759.jpg


I'm also on Instagram - Facebook - Flickr - Twitter


Subscribe to Lightpainters United Community for more examples of innovative and original light paintings.

LPUbanner_RGB2.gif

We're also on Discord if you have any questions, just want to chat or wish to become a verified member.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency