In search of mushrooms - Sparassis crispa

natural_photography.png

Hello to all mushroom lovers, I am here again to share my experiences with the community, I hope you like it and enjoy it as much as I did taking the photographs, and while putting together this post.

natural_photography.png

natural_photography.png

I previously shared a post about this species here in the community, where I explained everything about it in more depth, its habitat, size, growth pattern, height, etc., but in this post I want to talk about my impressions after getting to know it for a while.

natural_photography.png

natural_photography.png

Before learning about this species of mushroom, I don't remember having seen it in previous years. I don't know if it was because I didn't recognize it as a mushroom or because it didn't reproduce as much as it has in recent years. Currently, several specimens appear every year during the rainy season, I lost count of how many I could find and photograph.

natural_photography.png

natural_photography.png

It is a fairly durable mushroom, I don't know what its life cycle will be but it takes a long time to rot, days after having found it for the first time and having had a lot of rain it is still practically in good condition.

natural_photography.png

natural_photography.png

What always catches my attention is its large size, its hardness and how heavy it is. I think it must be a parasitic fungus of pine trees, because whenever I found it, it was near a pine tree.

natural_photography.png

copy_right_lila.png

Banner.png

Graphic design and banners created by @lourdeshd6

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency