Fungi Friday - Accidental Finding

Hello, everyone!

Today I went out for a walk, or rather on a mushroom hunt. October was not a rainy month. Strangely enough, I haven't seen any others lately except Polypore mushroom. What happened to the mushrooms is not quite clear to me.
It rained yesterday and was foggy this morning. I thought maybe I could find some mushrooms or grebes today.
We went with my husband to the park. I knew places where I had found fall mushrooms before. But alas, there were no mushrooms. I was a little disappointed and decided to take pictures of tits at the feeder. Tits were very shy, apparently they were young birds. I did not take a single bird picture. But suddenly I saw just one tiny mushroom among the fallen leaves! That's all the hunting, I thought. We went a little further on the trail, and suddenly I saw a tree with lots of mushrooms on it. The tree was just covered with these mushrooms. It was the first time I had seen them, though I may not have noticed them before.

Here's my unexpected find!
pb050371.jpg

pb050379.jpg
Do you know the name of these mushrooms?

All large mushrooms were at the top of the tree, I could not get close to them.
pb050370.jpg


pb050366.jpg

pb050361_2.jpg

pb050361.jpg

The bottom of the tree was covered with these little white mushrooms, I don't even know what it looks like.🤔
pb050367.jpg

pb050368.jpg


pb050363_2.jpg

pb050363.jpg
Very Small.😳
pb050364.jpg

pb050359.jpg

pb050359_2.jpg

pb050358.jpg



Camera: OLYMPUS E-M1
Lens: M.Zuiko Digital ED 12-40mm 1:2.8 PRO
Software: Olympus Workspace
Software: Lightroom

Enjoy!

Original photos by @leylar
Take care and all the best!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency