Mushroom Monday

Hi!

These photos are from my recent trip to the footpaths of Vierumäki recreational center. I was originally going there to check out if I could shoot some birds, but I soon found myself concentrating on anything but birds.

Fungi

vierum_ki_08.jpg

I don't really know many mushrooms, but those I do know are usually edible. These mushrooms I took photos of I am not at all certain whether they are cuisine to die for, or to die from.

vierum_ki.jpg

Dragongfly

vierum_ki_02.jpg

This one is cropped, but still sharp. The Sigma lens is amazing. I wanted to take a closer shot with the 300mm zoom lens, but the dragonfly wasn't patient enough and flew away.

vierum_ki_03.jpg

More fungi

vierum_ki_01.jpg

Very cute little mushroom. I wonder if there's a wonderful new medicine waiting to be found in one of these.

A Great Tit singing

vierum_ki_04.jpg

My intention was to shoot photos of birds, but this one tit was the only bird to come check me out. And he really did come very close. The branches were in the way for most of the photos though.

While I heard them quite well, I didn't see any other birds.

Reflections

vierum_ki_05.jpg

And yet another mushroom...

vierum_ki_06.jpg

That's all for now.

Did you like the photos? I run a photography only blog on my business account @ambifokus. Go check it out!

See you all later!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency