When you can't get what you want....

large mushroom park 6.jpg

My most favourite type of mushrooms is the small type :)
The ones you really need to look for. Carefully moving grass or dry leaves around. Picking some branches and checking what treasure hides under. It is probably because I do like to look at them up close on the laptop screen. Only then I get to see the things I cant with bare eye (and I am not even that blind... yet).

large mushroom park 7.jpg

But sometimes, no matter how hard I try I only find the big ones. Sure they are pretty too. But where is the fun and challenge, right?

large mushroom park 1.jpg

large mushroom park 2.jpg

large mushroom park 5.jpg

Those were growing in the park near me. The grass was quite tall and I could still see them from a distance. Early spring seems like the perfect time. It is already getting warmer and with lots of rain and moist in the air the pop everywhere ready to be admired.
Until someone comes and cuts the grass again :p

And lastly my favorite feature - the gills. This is an advantage of the large shrooms. You can actually see them well.
And no, I did not kick those. They were already kicked.

large mushroom park 3.jpg

large mushroom park 4.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.



mushrooms footer.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency