FungiFriday - shiny hats

small mushrooms park 8.jpg

I am digging deep in my folders looking for some forgotten mushroom shots. I keep saying that there will be a time that with the lack of shrooms in the wild, I will shoot mushrooms on my pizza. This time is getting dangerously close...

Those little shiny ones I found in a large area with mainly pines and some shrubs (Ulex and heather mainly). Early in the year they seem to be the most common ones there. Not very big and not particularly pretty, but they grow in large quantities and are easy to find.

small mushrooms park 1.jpg

Oh those lucky days when there is still some mist on the grass in the morning. And the grass is still green. I can't wait for that.

Let the summer be already over!!

small mushrooms park 7.jpg

small mushrooms park 4.jpg

small mushrooms park 3.jpg

small mushrooms park 5.jpg

small mushrooms park 6.jpg

small mushrooms park 2.jpg

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

I hope many of you will join as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
    That's all :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.



mushrooms footer.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency