FungiFriday - Coexisting

mushroom orange stump 4.jpg

It is not a secret that I like shooting mushrooms. All kinds. But there are always some that I like more than others.

I found those very large orange ones growing on very old, almost falling apart tree stump. They found some gaps that would hold more moisture and some organic matter and boom! Lets grow :)
Those are one of those favorite ones. The fact that they grew so beautiful and big, bright orange colour and the contrast with dark, wet wood - perfect!

mushroom orange stump edit.jpg

It was a nice big lawn with some overgrown grasses, few pines, some cork oaks and eucalyptus trees. I found all those mushrooms in a rather small area. Some prefer taller grass, some were hiding closer to the trees.

We should learn from them.
They are all different.
Sharing one place.
Coexisting in peace.

small mushrooms grass 2.jpg

mushrooms grass 3.jpg

small mushroms grass .jpg

Those tiny brown ones were cute. Growing on a side of some soil pile.
So small I could hardly focus on them.

brown mini mushrooms soil .jpg


My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

I hope many of you will join as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
    That's all :)

small mushroms 3.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos, graphics and text are my own.

Q banner.png

»»-------------¤-------------««

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency