SUMMER MORNING WITH SOME PALE MUSHROOMS

Today, after buying some stuff in one of the large supermarkets at the edge of the city, I passed through a magic tunnel that leads from the last houses of that suburban neighborhood to the rural landscape on the other side.

(Enlargeable)

The day was hot from early in the morning, there wasn't much humidity in the last two months …

(Enlargeable)

… so I was pretty surprised to find these mushrooms …

img_1111_malo.jpg

… in the dense vegetation by the narrow, unpaved road.

(Enlargeable)

They grew on some old, rotting piece of wood. I did a bit of searching through the Internet, but I haven't found out the name of these mushrooms. I can't tell you the name of the species. Quite a few similar looking ones are present in the area. The mushrooms on these photographs are slightly desiccated, but for this hot summer conditions, they are in pretty good shape … in my opinion.

img_1098_malo.jpg

After the suburban asphalt, the shady atmosphere under the trees was refreshing and uplifting …

img_1096_malo.jpg

… so this short walk, definitely brought me some good stuff … a bit of respite, and an opportunity to be active in this community after a longer period of seasonal inactivity. Mushrooms are a rare commodity during the summer, here where I live.

As always in these posts on HIVE, the photographs are my work - THE END.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency