Fungi Friday - IN THE CITY

I went to the shopping mall in the city on 17.11.2020 ...

(Enlargeable)

... and found a few groups of mushrooms ...

img_4619_malo.jpg

... that looked a bit like some small versions of some kind of Parasol mushroom ... it was a pretty vague resemblance ... but ... the tops of their caps really looked a bit like that ...

img_4616_malo.jpg

... they were growing around the pine trees ...

(Enlargeable)

... planted in a kilometer long, narrow line ...

img_4632_malo.jpg

... in between the suburban neighborhoods and the main road that leads around the city ...

img_4618_malo.jpg

... a line that passes also by the aforementioned shopping mall, the one I visited that day. I don't know the name of this species ... so I'll call them "Supermarket mushrooms" ... for now ...
While sniffing around ... after these shots were taken ...

img_4643_malo.jpg

... I found a group of stinkhorns ...

img_4648_malo.jpg

... it was a cool surprise ...these were the first stinkhorns that I encountered in 2020 ...

img_4644_malo.jpg

... I took more shots ...

img_4646_malo.jpg

... and found an ant ...

img_4645_i_47.jpg

... who seamed to be enjoying the stinky surface of these fungi.

img_4723_malo.jpg

While photographing another stinkhorn ...

img_4724_malo.jpg

... I caught some people on this shot ... they are blurred in the background ... a nice addition to the suburban atmosphere.

img_4722_malo.jpg

After the stinkhorns ...

img_4727_malo.jpg

... I found this mysterious egg - like thing ...

img_4655_malo.jpg

... and then another one ... I don't know what exactly will come out of them ... maybe the Basket stinkhorn fungi ... or something not of this world ... today, while preparing the post ...

fungi_heads_with_eyes.jpg

... I just couldn't resist this silly little Photoshop intervention :D

img_4653_malo.jpg

And that's it ... my after - shopping fungi adventure ends here ... as always in these posts on HIVE, the photographs are my work - THE END.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency