Very rare specimen



It was a cloudy rainy day and the weather did not promise a change. Cloak, rubber boots, staff, basket and knife. What else do you need to go on a quiet hunt ...
Moving from one pine forest to another, I wandered through the wet deciduous forest. Once it was a young, impenetrable forest. Now the trees have grown and the forest has become a little lighter. Here I found this rare mushroom.



Был пасмурный дождливый день и погода не обещала перемен. Плащ, резиновые сапоги, посох, корзина и нож. Что ещё нужно, чтобы отправитиься на тихую охоту...
Переходя из одного сосняка в другой, я брёл через мокрый лиственный перелесок. Когда-то это был молодой непроходимый лесок. Теперь деревья подросли и лес стал чуть светлее. Здесь я и нашёл этот редкий гриб.




The old rotten trunk of the fallen tree was covered with moss. It became the home for this coral hedgehog (lat.Herícium coralloídes). They say that this mushroom is listed in the Red Book. But I also read that he was brought there by mistake instead of another species of hedgehogs. Be that as it may, the mushroom is rare. I met him for the second time in my life.


Старый гнилой ствол поваленного дерева покрылся мхом. Он и стал домом для этого ежовика коралловидного (лат. Herícium coralloídes). Говорят, что этот гриб занесён в Красную Книгу. Но я читал так же, что он занесён туда по ошибке вместо другого вида ежовиков. Как бы там ни было, гриб редкий. Я встретил его второй раз в жизни.




I was very careful. In order not to damage the mycelium, I carefully cut off part of the mushroom, leaving another in its original place. I wasn't going to just fry it or make a soup out of it.


Я был очень осторожен. Чтобы не повредить мицелий, я аккуратно срезал часть гриба, оставив другую на его родном месте. Я не собирался его просто пожарить или сделать из него суп.




At home, I broke it into small pieces with my hands and dried them naturally without high temperatures. Some useful substances in mushrooms (for example, chanterelles) decompose already at 60 degrees. I have kept everything that is inside this mushroom.


Дома я разломал его руками на мелкие части и высушил их естественным образом без высоких температур. Некоторые полезные вещества в грибах (например, лисичках) распадаются уже при 60 градусах. Я сохранил всё, что есть внутри этого гриба.




Now these substances were to be extracted. The best "extractor" is 70% alcohol. Having placed the raw materials in the bottle, I filled it with alcohol so that all the raw materials were covered. I think 21 days is the standard readiness time for tinctures.
Why did I do all this?
There is information that this mushroom contains a lot of useful substances. In oriental medicine, this mushroom occupies a very honorable place. I have yet to explore the different uses for this tincture. The main thing is that I have it.
And I remember the place where I found this mushroom ...


Теперь эти вещества предстояло извлечь. Лучшим "извлекателем" является 70% спирт. Поместив сырьё в бутылку я залил его спиртом так, чтобы покрылось всё сырьё. Думаю, что 21 день - стандартный срок готовности для вытяжек.
Зачем я всё это делал?
Есть сведения, что в этом грибе очень много полезных веществ. В восточной медицине этот гриб занимает очень почётное место. Мне ещё предстоит изучить разные способы применения этой настойки. Главное, что она у меня есть.
А то мето, где я нашёл этот гриб я запомнил...





Unless otherwise specified, the text and photos are mine


From Russia with Love


My last post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency