Becoming a Mom: What It Felt Like || Mom Life

victoria's covers (1).png


Let's get real, What it feels like to be a new mom

Picture3.png

I don’t know about Other moms, but when I got pregnant it was my first time ever and to be honest the moment, I got the test result I did was shock (even tho we were looking to get pregnant) and happy and scare as hell, but right that moment I wouldn’t say I felt love for the baby inside of me, I mean not that I hate it or anything but I just I don’t think it had sunk into me that well I was pregnant cause I didn’t had a belly or felt anything moving inside of me.

Belly started to show up

Ok so, now I had a belly it was not that big but it was obvious it was there, by this time I was so annoyed from feeling like crap that I cant say I felt love I hated being pregnant and I just felt like I wanted the whole thing to be over already, it was not like I blamed the baby or anything I was still happy to be having it, I just i don’t know didn’t feel like I enjoyed my pregnancy that much. I knew I had to love the baby and I figure I would eventually but I wasn’t like “omg I know I love him” right this moment.

The first movement happen

Omg that feeling of him moving inside of me was so weird! Like a little worm LOL but that is when I felt it this overwhelming LOVE, I don’t know how to describe it, how can you possible describe love? This kind at least so big so powerful, I mean I love his dad so I can say I know what being in love feels like, but this love I have for the kid not only is different but more complete I think, and it gets bigger by the second is amazing how much I can just love the little guy more and more and is like never ending grow.

IMG-20180925 (3).jpg

Then he was born

And omg the moment I lay eyes on him my first thought was “oh he is ugly!” LMAO I'm being honest here he looked nothing like I had imagine but hey to be fair the little one was cover in white stuff and was soooo full of hair it was a shock, they hand it over for me to kiss him and I did it automatically still thinking wow he is ugly lol I know I felt like such a bad mom for thinking that, they took him to get him clothed and for the doctor to close me up. So I was there just thinking I know I love him but he is ugly lol.

IMG-20180925 (5).jpg

Getting to carry him for the first time

Now I already felt bad but was so excited to be reunited with him, I had only been 30 min away from him and I it felt too long. The moment they took him to my room and his dad carried him to give it to me, omg I felt like my heart was going to explode and I know that moment my hormones where flying wild but the emotions I was having are the more intense and power I have ever had.

I took a good look this time around and felt like I had the most beautiful child in the world. I felt so lucky and so in love, from that moment on I can’t stop looking at my son face and not think how good I am at making kids lol, like really, I make them pretty, too bad the fabric is close for good or I could just have them by industrial quantities and sell them LMAO.

IMG-20180925 (50).jpg

What I felt like becoming a mom

Love and an overwhelming feeling of fear not for doing it wrong or at least that is not the main cause, more for not being able to protect well my kid from the big bad world that we live in,
I felt proud for what my body had just went through and I felt tired right the moment the kid was out of me I felt tired and wanted to sleep and here I am 2 years and 8 months later I still feel tired and like I have never sleep a whole night in forever.

The most important, big and lasting feeling is love, I feel like I found the love of my life and it was the reason I was born was just to have him.

What did you felt when you became a mom?

Picture2.png

imageedit_2_7121873427.png

As always, thank you for reading me, would love to read about your own experience on this, so please leave a comment or better yet, make a post in The Motherhood Community.

Picture2.png

Picture Credits: All images are of my property unless said otherwise, the emojis are made with Bitmoji.com & Icons with icons8
Disclaimer: This is an alt account to post personal and short content, for Hive tutorials, initiatives and more please go to my main account @victoriabsb


Proud Member and Supporter of The Minnow Support Project, If You Are Not Yet on The Community What Are You Waiting For?? CLICK below!!!
imageedit_2_6915230732.png

Are you a Mom or a Dad? Of a human or a Cat or a Dog or of anything? Join us in our Community!

4.png

For Hive Tutorials, Initiatives, Curation & more go to @victoriabsb

😗 Follow me on my Other Social Media❗️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️

icons8-instagram-64.png | icons8-facebook-64.png | icons8-twitter-64.png | icons8-telegram-app-64.png | icons8-discord-64.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency