5 Tips: For New Moms, From My Personal Experience || Mom Life

Covers Victoria 5.png


Sharing What I Have Learn With New Moms Like Me!


mom life.png

Hi moms! Here is the thing I'm a new mom myself my kid is just 2 years and 4 months, and I'm still learning a LOT about this whole mom job, but since I have experience the first stages of motherhood I'm going to be sharing here just 5 tips on the most important thing so far for me that I think new moms should know about, here we go…

1. – Inform and Educate Yourself,

From the start ask all the questions you can think of to your doctor and read a lot about the whole process of pregnancy and new born, this will help you plan in advance and make the best decision, I wish I would have known all the options I had for delivery even though I was having a c-section I could have asked for a gentle one and could of have breastfeed my baby right after he was out, instead I had to wait for precious minutes before I was able to hold him. Don’t think you have time to do it and leave all for last minute 9 months may seem like an eternity but believe me you blink and the baby is out.

bitmoji 26.png

2. – Don’t let others Opinions affect your decisions,

I don’t know if when you get pregnant you automatically get a note on your forehead asking for people´s opinions, is like pregnant women and moms in general are a magnet to unsolicited advices, do not let them get to you and affect your plans and decision making abilities, do you and what you feel is best for you and your family, a mom´s instincts are always right. Also is your body so none else gets to choose what happens on it and how or what to do with the baby you have made in it. (the dad may have a say here and there though lol).

Always feel free to politely or not tell people to SHUT THE F... Off.

3. – Is ok to ask for help and feeling like you need your mom yourself,

When I got pregnant I was far away from my mom, like on a 7 hour road trip and omg it killed me, all I wanted to do was to lay in bed and cry for my mommy, it was something my mother in law saw as crazy since I am a grown woman who was pregnant and was going to become a mom myself, I was suppose to take care of other not have my mom taking care of me, BUT! That is not true motherhood is hard even from the start of the pregnancy hormones can and will make you crazy mood swings are a thing and wanting to have your own mom care for you like you are the baby is ok, when I was finally with my mom, it made me feel so much better just to have her close enough that I knew I could ask for her help or just a hug whenever I wanted to made everything better and it help me a lot. Is ok to ask for help if not from your mom, from your partner or friend is ok do it.

4. - Let yourself make mistakes,

You want everything to be perfect and you feel like such a failure if is not but is ok to make mistakes, you can learn to be a better mom from them, and don’t for a second think making a mistake makes you a bad mom, you are human is ok for them to happen. Just take the lesson learn and improve your motherhood with the knowledge you have acquire.

5. - Enjoy every single moment,

When I was pregnant I hated it, I wanted it to be over and have the kid in my arms, now I miss those moments where I got to feel my kid inside of me and his heart beat right next to mine. The same goes with the crazy stages of the new born, the not sleeping phase and all, you sometimes focus on the things you don’t like too much and want them to be over you forget you may never get to experience those moments with your kid again, even if you do have another it will not be with this one kid so, don’t let that happen to you, enjoy even the crazy ugly moments, they don’t last forever and when they are over you will miss them.

Heart divider3.png

Have any tips or advices you want to share for moms remember we have a community where you can publish your content on the Hive Blockchain! The Motherhood Community

Heart divider3.png


As always, thank you very much for reading me and
I hope to read your comments!


Picture Credit: all images are of my property unless said otherwise and the emojis are made with Bitmoji.com!

Disclaimer: This is an alt account to post personal and short content, for Hive tutorials, initiatives and more please go to my main account @victoriabsb


Are you a Mom? Of a human or a Cat or a Dog or of anything? Join us in our Community!


Team Member and Supporter of The Minnow Support Project, Join by clicking below!Eres Venezolano? Tenemos una Comunidad Increíble Únete!!
imageedit_2_6915230732.png

😗 Follow me on my Other Social Media...❗️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️

victoria's footer.png

Instagram | Twitter | Telegram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency