Mamá También Merece Consentirse [ENG/ESP]

“Live each day as if it were your last, enjoy as much as you can without hurting anyone and take care of yourself as you also deserve care.”


“Vive cada día como si fuera el último, disfruta todo lo que puedas sin hacer daño a nadie y mímate que tú también mereces cuidados”

Fuente

“ENGLISH”


Among the daily occupations that she contemplates: the house, work, cooking, children, the couple, and the multiple daily responsibilities, Mom also deserves to pamper herself and treat herself, either at the hairdresser to get her hair done, a manicure or pedicure, going to the gym, having a coffee with friends, going out with her husband, or having a body or facial massage, because just because we are moms we do not stop being women and we need a space to do the things we like and that relaxes us bringing mental wellness.

Many times we load ourselves with so many commitments and we tend to forget a little bit about ourselves. In my personal case I get enough help from my husband, but I admit that I like to take control of everything believing that if I don't do it myself it won't be perfect.

I've always been a flirtatious woman, I've always taken care of my personal grooming, but it had been a long time since I dedicated myself exclusively to give myself an outing and put myself in expert hands to enjoy a rich massage and facial cleansing to renew the dead cells of my skin, since all the money I have for the house and for my children, who are 3. I have always established them as a priority, but sometimes because we think this way and are so strict with the fact that the children come first, we often make the mistake of forgetting that we also need a pleasure that makes us feel renewed and beautiful, because if mom is happy it is reflected in the children.

Well, I asked my husband as a gift to give me an appointment to the Spa, since I had a tired face and I had been 2 years without a good and deep cleansing of my skin. The problem is that I don't even like going to the hairdresser's, I don't even like going to the hairdresser's, I hate having my hair dried and ironed, thank God I have it ready because otherwise it stays as it is. I don't like to have my feet touched and even less my face, the only thing I do is to go to wax my eyebrows because waxing myself I have made a mess, but my body was screaming for me to relax, so I pleased it in the same way I do to please the others around me.

Well the day before I took an appointment where once I went to accompany a friend and we both had a cleaning, and as an anecdote when I arrived at the clinic the guard told me that the cosmetologist was already two years old and had moved to another office haha I said to myself, had I been like that for so long that I did nothing? And so it was.

I arrived and immediately it was my turn, I felt like I was in Hollywood, like a movie star. They started with my treatment, in one of them I moved and a little vessel broke, but nothing important. They proceeded with a device to remove the dead skin, they gave me massages, they moisturized my face and then like Thalia they placed a Led mask to fix the treatment and whose effect according to is to increase the production of collagen. Two hours that I really enjoyed.

The best part was when my husband came to pick me up and saw me, the first thing he asked me was: "What did you do to yourself? Did you get Botox? To which I replied: "Boy that costs about 300 dollars, you gave me 25, how am I going to be putting Botox, besides you know I do not need it, modesty always ahead hahaha. If my husband, who does not observe anything, since he is always on the run, asked me that question, it is because I got something good out of that experience and I also liked it, which is the most important thing.

For this reason, as mothers and women, we should always take time to dedicate ourselves exclusively to ourselves. Let's not feel selfish for wanting to enjoy something thinking only of our own well being. Let's not wear ourselves out trying to be the perfect mother because we will never be, perfection does not exist in anything. We are human, we also deserve our movie star moment, even if it is just painting our lips and using a rich perfume. Even a nice bath in solitude is sometimes necessary, so live what you get and enjoy it while you can.

“ESPAÑOL”

Entre las ocupaciones diarias que contempla: la casa , el trabajo ,la cocina, los hijos, la pareja , y las múltiples responsabilidades diarias, Mamá también merece mimarse y darse un gustico, ya sea en la peluquería para arreglarse el cabello, una manicure o una pedicure, yendo al gym, tomándose un café con las amigas, saliendo con el esposo, o hacerse un masaje corporal o facial, ya que por el hecho de ser mamás no dejamos de ser mujer y necesitamos un espacio para hacer las cosas que nos gustan y que nos relaja trayendo bienestar mental.

Muchas veces nos cargamos de tantos compromisos y nos tendemos a olvidar un poco de nosotras mismas. En mi caso personal recibo ayuda suficiente de mi esposo, pero admito que me gusta llevar el control de todo creyendo que si no lo hago yo no quedará perfecto.

Siempre he sido una mujer coqueta , pendiente de mi arreglo personal, pero tenía muchísimo tiempo que no me dedicaba exclusivamente a darme una salida y ponerme en manos expertas para disfrutar de un rico masaje y limpieza facial para renovar la células muertas de mi cutis, ya que todo el dinero lo dispongo para la casa y para mis hijos que son 3. Siempre los he establecido como prioridad, pero a veces por pensar así y ser tan estrictas con eso de que los hijos son primero, muchas veces comentemos el error de olvidarnos que también necesitamos de un placer que nos haga sentir renovadas y bellas, ya que si mamá está feliz se refleja en los hijos.

Pues le pedí como regalo a mi esposo que me diera una cita al Spa, ya que tenía el rostro como cansado y tenía como 2 años sin una buena y profunda limpieza de cutis. El problema es que yo para salir y a esas cosas me cuesta un mundo, es que ni a la peluquería me gusta ir, me fastidia que me sequen y planchen el pelo, gracias a Dios lo tengo listo porque sino se queda como esté. No me gusta que me toquen los pies y menos la cara, lo único que si hago es ir a depilarme las cejas con cera porque depilándome yo misma he hecho un desastre, pero mi cuerpo me pedía a gritos un relax , así que lo complací de la misma forma que me dedico a complacer a los demás a mi alrededor.

Pues el día anterior tomé una cita donde una vez fui a acompañar a una amiga y ambas nos hicimos una limpieza, y como anécdota cuando llegué a la clínica el vigilante me dijo que ya esa cosmetóloga tenía dos años que se había mudado a otro consultorio jaja me dije ¿Tanto tiempo así tenía yo que no me hacía nada? Y pues así era.

Llegué e inmediatamente tocaba mi turno, me sentí como en Hollywood, cual estrella de cine. Comenzaron con mi tratamiento, en una me moví y se me rompió un vasito pero nada importante. Procedieron con un aparato a removerme la piel muerta, me dieron masajes , me hidrataron el rostro y luego como a Thalía me colocaron una máscara Led para fijar el tratamiento y cuyo efecto según es aumentar la producción de colágeno. Dos horas que en realidad diafruté.

Lo mejor fue cuando mi esposo me fue a buscar y me vió lo primero que me pregunto fue ¿Qué te hiciste? ¿Te pusiste Botox? A lo que le respondí: Niño eso cuesta como 300 dólares, tu me diste 25 ¿Como me voy a estar poniendo botox?, Además tú sabes que yo no lo necesito, la modestia siempre por delante jajaja. Si mi esposo que no observa nada, ya que siempre anda a la carrera, me hizo esa pregunta, es porque algo bueno me quedó de esa experiencia y a mi también me gustó que es lo más importante.

Por tal motivo como madres y mujer debemos siempre sacar un tiempo para dedicación exclusiva de nosotras. No nos sintamos egoístas por querer disfrutar algo pensando solo en nuestro bienestar. No nos desgastemos queriendo ser la madre perfecta porque nunca lo seremos, la perfección no existe en nada. Somos humanas, también merecemos nuestro momento de estrella de cine, así sea solo pintándonos los labios y usando un rico perfume. Hasta un rico baño en soledad a veces es necesario, así que vive lo que te toca y disfruta mientas puedas..

“DESPUES DE LA TORMENTA SIEMPRE SALE EL ARCOIRIS. ¡NUNCA TE RINDAS!”

Gracias por dedicar un tiempo para leer mi publicación, la escribí con mucho amor.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post, I wrote it a lot of love.

Me despido.

I bid you farewell.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Todo el contenido que se encuentra en esta publicación es de mi autoría, cualquier duda hacer mención a mi persona y con gusto les responderé @surglen.

All the content found in this publication is my authorship, if you have any questions, mention me and I will gladly answer you @surglen.

Las Fotografías son de mi álbum personal editadas en Pic collage.@surglen

Photographs are from my personal album edited in Pic collage.@surglen.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency