[Eng/Esp] Teamwork... Values in action

Sowing values in our children is definitely fundamental in our work as parents and seeing how they put them into practice is a great satisfaction.

Definitivamente sembrar valores en nuestros hijos es fundamental en nuestra labor de padres y ver cómo los ponen en práctica es una gran satisfacción.

img_0.9844492434192061.jpg

Good evening my beautiful people of Motherhood!!! I hope you had a great day today! I send you a huge greeting from my little piece of the world! Hoping you are in good health as well as your loved ones.


Today was an extremely exhausting and stressful day but full of a lot of satisfaction, especially as a mother. The day started super early as I had a cake to deliver in the afternoon, so I had to get ahead before starting with the children's homework. My son Matias usually wakes up quite early but today as a rare thing he did not and woke up around 7:20 a.m. and seeing me busy and realizing that it was getting close to breakfast time he told me that he would be in charge of making the arepas, so I could continue with my homework.


I confess that at that moment I could only feel proud of the show of solidarity, love and empathy that my son showed towards me by realizing how busy I was and taking the initiative to help me. And I thought that I must definitely be doing something right in this world and that filled me with joy and a lot of satisfaction as a mom. To see that what we teach them at home is put into practice on a daily basis.

Buenas noches mi gente bella de Motherhood!! Espero que hayan tenido un gran día hoy! Les envío un saludo inmenso desde mi pedacito del mundo! Esperando se encuentren gozando de buena salud al igual que sus seres queridos.

Hoy fue un día extremadamente agotador y estresante pero cargado de mucha satisfacción, sobre todo como madre. El día inicio súper temprano ya que tenía un pastel para entregar en la tarde, así que tenía que adelantar antes de comenzar con las tareas de los niños. Mi hijo Matías suele despertar bastante temprano pero hoy como cosa rara no lo hizo y despertó tipo 7:20a.m. y al verme ocupada y darse cuenta que se acercaba la hora del desayuno me dijo que se encargaría de hacer las arepas, así que pude continuar con mi tarea.

Les confieso que en ése momento no pude más que sentirme orgullosa por la muestra de solidaridad, amor y empatía que demostró mi hijo hacía mi al darse cuenta de lo atareada que estaba y tomar la iniciativa de ayudarme y pensé que definitivamente algo debo estar haciendo bien en este mundo y éso me llenó de alegría y mucha satisfacción como mamá. El ver que lo que les enseñamos en casa es puesto en práctica en el día a día.

img_0.8286219848607638.jpg


Matías has always assumed a protective attitude with me (that's why I call him my "Knight of the Milky Way") but when his daddy is not at home he definitely deserves a medal! He is attentive to the things his dad usually does at home so he can help me. Matias knows how to install the water pump much better than I do, he cooks very well and apparently he has some kind of radar to know when I'm at my limit and arrive with a big hug and an "I love you mommy" that literally recharges my batteries.


So today my son was in charge of breakfast with the help of his little sister Miranda who usually wakes up a little later but since she doesn't like to be left behind hehehehe she was in charge of filling the arepas and preparing the table! After breakfast she washed the dishes without me asking her to do so and that is worth gold to me! The fact that they can understand when mom needs help and that they are willing to give it is something wonderful. Without a doubt I have an excellent support group in my home.

Matías siempre ha asumido conmigo una actitud protectora (es por eso que le digo mi "Caballero de la vía láctea") pero cuando su papá no está en casa definitivamente éste niño se merece una medalla! Está atento a las cosas que generalmente hace su papá en casa para poder ayudarme. Matías sabe instalar la bomba del agua muchísimo mejor que yo, cocina muy rico y al parecer tiene algún tipo de radar para saber cuándo estoy a mi límite y llegar con un fuerte abrazo y un "te amo mami" que literal recarga mis baterías.

Así que hoy mi hijo se encargó del desayuno con la ayuda de su hermanita Miranda quien suele despertar un poco más tarde pero como no le gusta quedarse atrás jejeje se encargó de rellenar las arepas y preparar la mesa! Al terminar de desayunar ella lavó los platos sin que yo se lo pidiera y eso para mí vale oro! El que ellos puedan entender cuando mamá necesita ayuda y que estén dispuestos a brindarla es algo maravilloso. Sin lugar a dudas cuento con un excelente grupo de apoyo en mi hogar.

img_0.6552296397121954.jpg


The morning was spent between their school activities, making the cake and my mission to change HBD to HIVES so I could make my first #powerup since I joined this platform. And at this point I can not fail to thank @elizabeths14 and @eddiespino who helped me in this titanic task because the truth is I'm a mess with all this and although I received a few "flip flops" from Eli I know they are given with all the love in the world (I think so hahaha) so that we learn to conduct ourselves effectively in this ecosystem of Hive and so it was that after a few hours I managed to make my first Power Up!


The truth is I still don't know much about how everything is managed in Hive and once I heard about the Power Up but I had no idea what it was about and it was in #thehiveclassroom and thanks to @VictoriaBSB that I learned more about this and the Power Up day that takes place in Hive the first of each month and I wanted to participate. But the thing was not as simple as I thought hahaha. I had a mess between my account and passwords, etc, but everyone helped me to organize my mess and we did it! Yes, we did it because it was a team effort! More theirs than mine but good!

La mañana transcurrió entre sus actividades escolares, la elaboración del pastel y mi misión de cambiar HBD a HIVES para poder hacer mi primer #powerup desde que ingresé a ésta plataforma. Y en éste punto no puedo dejar de agradecer a @elizabeths14 y @eddiespino quienes me ayudaron en ésta titánica labor porque la verdad soy un desastre con todo ésto y aunque recibí unas cuantas "chanclas" de Eli sé que son dadas con todo el amor del mundo (eso creo yo jajaja) para que aprendamos a conducirnos de manera efectiva en el ecosistema de Hive y así fue que después de unas horas logré hacer mi primer Power Up!!

La verdad aún desconozco muchísimo de cómo se maneja todo en Hive y una vez por ahí escuché del Power Up pero no tenía idea de qué se trataba y fue en #thehiveclassroom y gracias a @VictoriaBSB que supe más de ésto y del día del Power Up que se realiza en Hive el primero de cada mes y quise participar. Pero la cosa no era tan sencilla como yo pensaba jajaja. Tenía un desastre armado entre mi cuenta y las claves, etc, pero entre todos me ayudaron a organizar mi desastre y lo logramos! Sí, lo logramos porque fue un trabajo de equipo! Más de ellos que mio pero bueno!!

img_0.8531522794621297.jpg


While I was solving this Power Up thing (with my hands full of cream from the cake) Matias and Miranda helped me to make some cookies that I needed for the decoration, since I was going from one side to the other like crazy! And about 1 o'clock in the afternoon a hungry Matias told me "I'm going to make the food so you can finish it quietly" and so he started to prepare the meat for the pasta. They finished the cookies and even lunch while I worked on the details of the cake. The morning today was really crazy but also a great teaching experience. I feel like my kids are on the right track and that makes me a very proud mom.


They couldn't even eat lunch at the table today because it was an explosion of creams, containers, cutters etc, so they improvised a place to eat lunch in my room. Matías super satisfied because the sister told him that his meat was richer than mine and his dad's hahaha, so I don't cook anymore gentlemen!!!! My son will do it for me hehehehe.

Mientras resolvía ésto del Power Up (con las manos llenas de crema del pastel) Matías y Miranda me ayudaron a hacer unas galletas que necesitaba para la decoración, ya que yo estaba de un lado a otra como loca! Y tipo 1 de la tarde un Matías ya con hambre me dijo "voy a hacer la comida para que termines tranquila eso" y así comenzó a preparar la carne para la pasta. Terminaron las galletas y hasta el almuerzo mientras yo trabajaba en los detalles del pastel. La mañana hoy fue una verdadera locura pero también una gran enseñanza. Siento que mis niños van por buen camino y eso me hace sentir una mamá muy orgullosa.

El día de hoy ni en la mesa pudieron almorzar porque era una explosión de cremas, envases, cortadores etc, así que improvisaron un lugar para hacerlo en mi cuarto. Matías súper satisfecho porque la hermana le dijo que su carne estaba más rica que la mía y la de su papá jajaja, así que no cocino más señores!!! Mi hijo lo hará por mi jejeje.

img_0.5031809636181418.jpg


Once lunch was over, I could dedicate myself more calmly to finish the details of the cake, review their homework that must be delivered daily in the afternoons and pick up the mess that is always left when I deliver a baking job, but I was very happy with the result of today. So with the cake delivered and the kids in the yard I wanted to share with you through these lines this experience that as a mom has filled me with great satisfaction. Today my children have shown me that we have not wasted our time, that an example is worth more than a thousand words and that in this house we are not 4, but ONE. That we help each other, we support each other and we stand up as many times as necessary.

Ya resuelto el almuerzo pude dedicarme con más calma a terminar los detalles del pastel, revisar sus tareas que deben ser entregadas diariamente en las tardes y recoger el desastre que queda siempre que entrego un trabajo de repostería pero súper feliz con el resultado de hoy. Así que ya con el pastel entregado y los niños en el patio quise compartir con ustedes a través de estas líneas ésta experiencia que como mamá me ha llenado de gran satisfacción. Hoy mis hijos me han demostrado que no hemos perdido nuestro tiempo, que el ejemplo vale más que mil palabras y que en ésta casa no somos 4, sino UNO. Que nos ayudamos, nos apoyamos y nos levantamos cuantas veces sea necesario.

img_0.3174625997772204.jpg


When we teach our children what love, solidarity, responsibility, empathy and any other value is, we must keep in mind that it is extremely important that we live what we preach because as the saying goes, words are carried away by the wind and nothing speaks as loudly as actions and example. At home we are a team, my husband is super collaborative and I can not complain (although sometimes I do haha) here there is no mom or dad's job, at home we do what is necessary when it is necessary regardless of who "corresponds" to carry out a particular task. We have learned to help each other and work together and in this case that my husband is not here automatically the kids know that mom needs help and do their best to collaborate.


Matías and Miranda showed me today that they are excellent human beings, that we can count on them and that their love for us is reflected with actions as well as words. Today was an excellent team work and even though their dad was not there to help me as always, they gave their best effort to make my burden much lighter. And to spoil them a little bit because they definitely deserved it, we went out for a little afternoon ice cream and play in the park.

Cuando enseñamos a nuestros hijos lo que es el amor, la solidaridad, responsabilidad, empatía y cualquier otro valor debemos tener presente que es sumamente importante que que vivamos lo que predicamos porque como dice el refrán las palabras se las lleva el viento y nada habla tan fuerte como las acciones y el ejemplo. En casa somos un equipo, mi esposo es súper colaborador la verdad y no puedo quejarme (aunque a veces lo hago) aquí no hay un trabajo de mamá o papá, en casa se hace lo necesario cuándo es necesario sin importar a quien le "corresponda" la realización de alguna tarea en particular. Hemos aprendido a ayudarnos y a trabajar juntos y en éste caso que mi esposo no está automáticamente los niños saben que mamá necesita ayuda y hacen lo posible por colaborar.

Matías y Miranda hoy me demostraron que son excelentes seres humanos, que contamos con ellos y que su amor hacia nosotros se refleja con acciones además de con palabras. Hoy éste día fue un excelente trabajo en equipo y aunque no estuvo su papá para ayudarme como siempre, ellos dieron su mejor esfuerzo para hacer mi carga mucho más ligera. Y para consentirlos un poquito porque definitivamente se lo merecían salimos un ratito en la tarde a comer helados y jugar en el parque.

img_0.665270293804955.jpg


I can't express in words how proud I am of them, I hope in God to see them grow up and become wonderful adults who always put into practice the values and principles we teach them at home.

Today I say goodbye to you all very tired but very happy! Sweet dreams!

Kisses and blessings!

img_0.9266400384774417.jpg


No puedo expresar con palabras lo orgullosa que me siento de ellos, espero en Dios verlos crecer y convertirse en adultos maravillosos que pongan en práctica siempre los valores y principios que les enseñamos en casa.

Hoy me despido de ustedes súper cansada pero muy feliz! Dulces sueños!

Besitos y bendiciones!


img_0.1152182772603311.jpg

img_0.731116121583772.jpg

Fotografía por:| Photography by:
@rlathulerie, Redmi 9 AI QUAD CAMERA

Edición por:| Edtion by:
@rlathulerie, Picsart, Canva

Traducido con:| Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency