I Live Alarmed [Eng/Esp]

When you are a mom and you have to juggle between the kids' classes, their extracurricular activities, your job, paying bills, your own life and on top of that you are absent-minded, there is no other alternative but to live alarmed!

And no, I don't mean worried or scared, I mean having an alarm for EVERYTHING! At least in my case it has been my salvation.

Happy #motherhood daddies day, I hope you are doing great! Today I wanted to share with you a topic that came up in the middle of a conversation with my dear friend Celina about my problems to remember the amount of things I have to do during the day, which led me to program, an alarm for each activity, and hence the phrase "I live alarmed ".

img_0.3853572560454939.jpg

Those who know me may think that I am exaggerating because they know that right now I work from home, but those who are mothers and are at home, either dedicated exclusively to the home and that in addition to the chores of the house also work from home know very well the amount of tasks at hand and that plays against us when it comes to remember certain things, or in my case, many things!

In my particular case, we have a bakery business and gift items such as arrangements, breakfasts, etc., which means that I work not only in the development of the products we offer but also in everything related to advertising and customer service, via oline.

While it is true that I already have clear academic and extra-academic schedules for my children (of course!!) it is also true that simple things like doing my devotional, washing Miranda's hair on the right days, taking my medication and even watering the plants in front of my eyes are often overlooked and believe me, it is not because of carelessness!

And no gentlemen, I am not going crazy, I just have an excess of responsibilities on my hands. In my head there is so much to plan and do during the day, that it is perfectly normal that among so many things I can forget some of them.


img_0.3853572560454939.jpg

As you can see, my day to day is quite busy, and although I feel that at this point I am already organized, alarms have become indispensable in my life and are my great allies to accomplish each activity during the day in the corresponding schedule (yes, I also have a schedule!), which takes a lot of pressure and stress off me, because I do not have to be looking in my head for the things I have to do but just wait for my cell phone to ring.

And I know that today many moms (and even those who do not have children yet) are in the same situation as me and have had to use every strategy there is to get everything done and not die trying! Not only do we have a lot of activities on our minds, but also the day to day worries, and if you live in Venezuela you know very well what I mean, everything ends up multiplied by two... in the best of cases!

So yes or yes organization is our best ally, not only to remember the tasks to do, but to give us some peace of mind, which certainly happens (at least in my case) by having a schedule with reminders that help me to lower anxiety and leave aside the fear of overlooking something as important as paying the gas, which happened to me a few weeks ago ... so now there is a new alarm on my cell phone!


img_0.3853572560454939.jpg

I know it may not be an option for everyone as not everyone is comfortable with schedules and in fact it turns out to be a source of stress for many, but when you suffer from anxiety having things fairly organized translates into peace and tranquility.

Although I must confess that even when the alarm goes off I often forget to do some things!

Yes, yes, just as you read. The alarm rings and as I am busy at that moment and I say to myself "I'll do it right now ", so I deactivate the alarm and of course I forget what I had to do, so I am forcing myself to make a stop and do at that moment what the alarm on my cell phone tells me to do.


img_0.3853572560454939.jpg

The truth is that for me this "living alarmed " has been very beneficial, but since it doesn't work for everyone, I would love to read what works for you to remember the tasks to do.

I'll read you in the comments. Kisses and blessings!



img_0.11529165562473216.jpg

Cuando eres mamá y te toca hacer malabares entre las clases de los niños, sus actividades extraescolares, tu trabajo, pago de cuentas, tu propia vida y encima eres despistada no hay otra alternativa que vivir alarmada!!

Y no, no me refiero a preocupada o asustada sino a tener una alarma para TODO! Por lo menos en mi caso ha sido mi salvación.

img_0.3853572560454939.jpg

Feliz día papitos de #motherhood, espero se encuentren súper bien! Hoy quise compartir con ustedes un tema que surgió en medio de una conversación con mi querida amiga Celina sobre mis problemas para recordar la cantidad de cosas que debo hacer durante el día, lo que me llevó a programar, una alarma para cada actividad, y de ahí la frase "vivo alarmada".

img_0.3853572560454939.jpg

Los que me conocen quizá puedan pensar que soy exagerada porque saben que justo ahora trabajo desde casa, pero las que son madres y están en casa, ya sea dedicadas exclusivamente al hogar y que además de los quehaceres propios de la casa también trabajan desde ella saben muy bien la cantidad de tareas que tenemos entre manos y eso nos juega en contra a la hora de recordar ciertas cosas, o en mi caso, muchas cosas!!

En mi caso particular tenemos un emprendimiento de repostería y detalles para obsequiar como arreglos, desayunos, etc., lo que implica que trabajo no sólo en la elaboración de los productos que ofrecemos sino en todo lo referente a la publicidad y atención de clientes, vía oline.

Si bien es cierto que ya tengo claros los horarios académicos y extra académicos de mis hijos (faltara más!!) también es cierto que cosas tan simples como hacer mi devocional, lavar el cabello de Miranda los días que corresponde, tomar mi medicación y hasta regar las plantas que tengo frente a mis ojos suelo pasarlas por alto y créanme, no es por descuido!

Y no señores, no me estoy volviendo loca, solo tengo un exceso de responsabilidades en mis manos. Y es que en mi cabeza hay tanto por planificar y hacer durante el día, que es perfectamente normal que entre tantas cosas alguna se me pueda olvidar.


img_0.3853572560454939.jpg

Como pueden ver, mi día a día es bastante ocupado, y aunque siento que en éste punto ya estoy organizada, las alarmas se han vuelto indispensables en mi vida y son mis grandes aliadas para cumplir con cada actividad durante el día en el horario correspondiente (sí, también tengo un horario!), lo que me resta mucha presión y estrés, pues no tengo que estar buscando en mi cabeza las cosas que tengo por hacer sino simplemente esperar que suene mi celular.

Y sé que hoy día muchas mamitas (e incluso quienes no tienen niños aún) se encuentran en la misma situación que yo y han tenido que hacer mano de cuanta estrategia existe para lograr cumplir con todo y no morir en el intento! Y es que no sólo rondan en nuestra cabeza un sin fin de actividades, sino las preocupaciones del día a día, y si vives en Venezuela sabes muy bien a qué me refiero, todo termina multiplicado por dos... en el mejor de los casos!

Por lo que sí o sí la organización es nuestra mejor aliada, no sólo para recordar las tareas por hacer, sino para darnos algo de paz mental, lo que sin dudas ocurre (por lo menos en mi caso) al tener un horario con recordatorios que me ayudan a bajar la ansiedad y dejar de lado el miedo de pasar por alto algo tan importante como pagar el gas, cosa que me sucedió hace unas semanas... por lo que ahora hay una nueva alarma en mi celular!


img_0.3853572560454939.jpg

Sé que puede no ser una opción para todos pues no todos se sienten cómodos con los horarios y de hecho resulta ser una fuente de estrés para muchos, pero cuando sufres de ansiedad el tener las cosas medianamente organizadas se traduce en paz y tranquilidad.

Aunque debo confesar que muchas veces aún cuando la alarma suena suelo olvidar hacer algunas cosa!

Sí, sí, tal como leen. Suena la alarma y como estoy ocupada en ese momento y me digo "ahorita lo hago", así que desactivo la alarma y por supuesto queda en el olvido lo que tenía que hacer, por lo que me estoy obligando a hacer un alto y realizar en ése momento lo que me indica la alarma del celular.


img_0.3853572560454939.jpg

La verdad que para mí esto de "vivir alarmada" ha sido muy beneficioso, pero como no a todos les resulta, me encantaría leer qué te funciona a tí para recordar las tareas por hacer.

Te leo en los comentarios. Besitos y bendiciones!


img_0.731116121583772.jpg

Photography by|Fotografía por:
@rlathulerie, Samsung Galaxy M12


Cover created in | Portada Creada en Canva


Edtion by| Edición por:
@rlathulerie on Canva


Separators created in| Separadores creados en Canva


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency