Sage Alexander's Moments at 28 Months Old


There are so many things that Sage at 28 months old can now do as much as being inquisitive by nature!

IMG-5131.jpg

His bubbly attitude giggling over simple things like playing on his truck ( it needs an overhaul) was just so fun and I enjoyed taking his laugh for documentation! I wanted to show it to him when he reached another milestone, see his reactions with all the videos I compiled highlighting his funny, exhausting as well as his tantrums which is a great factor for his development.

Being a mom is by far the most amazing thing I have ever experience in my life and couldn't be more grateful I am given a chance to be a mom indeed it's a gift I would never exchange for anything else in this world as I have seen other parents are so negligence with their kids given the reality we have at school dealing with our "misbehaved students" wherein I could not solely blame those kids so much so that their parents are accountable for their attitude outside the comfort of their homes.

image_6483441 (4).JPG

The teaching-learning experience my baby and I have are a huge part of our bonding as mommy-baby together like how we usually enjoyed chillin at the beach on a weekend as our family's mini-getaway just within Mahe.

Sage's hyperactive energy and his appreciation for the truck that was actually needed an overhaul was just so captivating and music to my ear. Our simple fun together at home while feeding him made it so memorable that I can't help thinking how it would be when he would take another significant stage of his growth?

When it comes to his speaking skills, he can express his thoughts somehow just like when he wanted to eat, drink, sleep, shower, play, count number one to ten, identify colours, objects, trying to sing ABC song and he's like a parrot who would mimic things we would tell him.

Repeating the words/phrases/statements made him so amusing whenever we go to bed as part of our bedtime routine just as how we would pray together.

As much as I am teaching my baby, indirectly he is teaching me things more than I thought I could imagine. Things that I love the most whenever he is also playing with Hailey, his playmate at home, is that they both talked to Creole/French baby language, mumbling or even at times gibberish.

IMG-5148.jpg

How about you momshies and daddies in the community, how does your toddler grow at 28 months? How is the experience being a first-time mom too taking care of your kiddo (s) while he/she is learning things you haven't even thought?


▶️ 3Speak

Images used are mine edited on Canva and on Playfully app

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency