[Eng/Esp] Letter to my granddaughter.

Dear mommies and daddies of this loving community, I wish through this post to wish all the children and their families on Children's Day, a day full of joy, nothing exists in this world more rewarding than the joyful laughter of our children, I ask your permission to join the initiative of celebration of writing a letter to the children, because my letter will be the one from a grandmother to her granddaughter.


My adopted granddaughter is 14 years old, soon she is going to live with her father in Spain and that will be another separation that I have to face, we have a very strong communication and I know that we will miss each other, so this initiative has given me the possibility to write her everything that I feel and that I wish she always has in mind, I will give her the letter so that she feels accompanied in her trip.


My dear Rihi:

I hope you are feeling well, even though we are not together physically, I know we are always together in our hearts.

I want you to know that every day I think of you and that I always carry you with me. I love to remember the moments we have spent together, like when we laughed together, or when we played the games you love.

I cannot express in words how proud I am of you. From the moment you came into this world, my life changed forever. Seeing your smile, hearing your laughter, and watching you grow into a beautiful, strong, confident girl fills me with joy and happiness.

I love watching you work hard in school, how you are passionate about your hobbies, and how you care about others. You are a wonderful little girl, and I couldn't be more grateful to have you as part of my family.


Today you are moving away from your family in Cuba, but you are going to be with another part of your family, your dad and siblings in Spain, you are going to learn and know many things that you haven't experienced yet, I want you to feel secure and confident in yourself, I hope you keep exploring and discovering new things, and that you always have the confidence to ask me anything you want to know. Remember that although far away I will always be there to support you in everything you need.


I want you to find your path in life, to discover your true passions and do what makes you happy, you are only 14 years old and you have the world at your feet, you will have thousands of opportunities and possibilities and I want you to take advantage of each one of them.

I know that life is not always easy, and that there will be times when you feel overwhelmed or discouraged, but there will always be a light at the end of the tunnel and that you have the support of the whole family to overcome any obstacle together. I have confidence in you and your abilities, and I know that you can achieve anything you set your mind to.

Although I would like to be with you in person, I know there are many ways we can keep in touch. We can talk on the phone, exchange messages, or send pictures. So anytime you want to talk to me, just say the word.

I want you to know that I love you very much and that I will never tire of repeating that you will not be alone because you have a family that adores you. I want you to keep growing up healthy and happy, and never lose your joy and curiosity for the world around you, keep being a sweet and loving child, always keep that cute smile on your face and never lose the desire to explore and learn.


Finally, I want you to know that I will never forget you, and that you will always be in my heart. I send you a big hug and a huge kiss, I love you so much, my precious little granddaughter!

With all my love
Your Abue

Thank you all for your time.
Images were taken by my Samsun Note 8 cell phone.
Use the Translator DeepL

🌺🌺🌺🌺 ESP

Queridos mamis y Papis de esta amorosa comunidad, deseo a traves de este post desearles a todos los niños y sus familias en el Día de los niños, un Día lleno de Alegrías, nada existe en este mundo más gratificante que la risa alegre de nuestros niños,les pido permiso para sumarme a la iniciativa de celebración de escribir una carta a los niños,porque mi carta será la de una abuela a su nieta.


Mi nieta adoptiva tiene 14 años, pronto se va a vivir con su papá a España y esa será otra separación que debo afrontar, nosotros tenemos una comunicación muy fuerte y sé que nos vamos a extrañar, por lo que esta iniciativa me ha dado la posibilidad de escribirle todo lo que siento y que deseo ella siempre tenga presente, le voy a entregar la carta para que se sienta acompañada en su viaje.


Mi querida Rihi:

Espero que te encuentres bien, aunque no estemos juntos físicamente, sé que siempre estamos juntos en el corazón.

Quiero que sepas que cada día pienso en ti y que siempre te llevo conmigo. Me encanta recordar los momentos que hemos pasado juntos, como cuando nos reíamos juntos, o cuando jugábamos a los juegos que te gustan.


No puedo expresar con palabras lo orgullosa que estoy de ti. Desde el momento en que llegaste a este mundo, mi vida cambió para siempre. Ver tu sonrisa, escuchar tu risa, y ver cómo creces y te conviertes en una linda chica fuerte y segura de sí misma, me llena de alegría y felicidad.

Me encanta ver cómo te esfuerzas en la escuela, cómo te apasionas por tus hobbies y cómo te preocupas por los demás. Eres una niña maravillosa, y no podría estar más agradecida de tenerte como parte de mi familia.


Hoy te alejas de tu familia en Cuba, pero vas a estar con otra parte de tu familia, tu papá y tus hermanos en España, vas a aprender y conocer muchas cosas que aún no has experimentado, quiero que te sientas segura y confiada en ti misma, espero que sigas explorando y descubriendo cosas nuevas, y que siempre tengas la confianza de preguntarme cualquier cosa que quieras saber. Recuerda que aunque lejos siempre voy a estar para apoyarte en todo lo que necesites.


Quiero que encuentres tu camino en la vida, que descubras tus verdaderas pasiones y que hagas lo que te haga feliz, solo tienes 14 añitos y tienes el mundo a tus pies, vas a tener miles oportunidades y posibilidades y quiero que aproveches cada una de ellas.

Sé que la vida no siempre es fácil, y que habrá momentos en los que te sientas abrumada o desanimada, pero siempre habrá una luz al final del túnel y que cuentas con el apoyo de toda la familia apara juntos poder superar cualquier obstáculo. Confío en ti y en tus habilidades, y sé que puedes lograr todo lo que te propongas.

Aunque me gustaría estar contigo en persona, sé que hay muchas formas de mantenernos en contacto. Podemos hablar por teléfono, intercambiar mensajes o enviar fotos. Así que cada vez que quieras hablar conmigo, sólo tienes que decirlo.

Quiero que sepas que te quiero muchísimo y que no me voy a cansar de repetir que no estarás sola porque tienes una familia que te adora. Quiero que sigas creciendo sana y feliz, y que nunca pierdas tu alegría y tu curiosidad por el mundo que te rodea, sigue siendo una niña dulce y amorosa, mantén siempre esa linda sonrisa en tu rostro y nunca pierdas el deseo de explorar y aprender.


Por último, quiero que sepas que nunca te olvidaré, y que siempre estarás en mi corazón. Te mando un gran abrazo y un beso enorme. ¡Te quiero mucho, mi pequeña y preciosa nieta!

Con todo mi amor
Tu Abue

Gracias a todos por su tiempo.
Las Imágenes fueron tomadas por mi celular Samsun Note 8.
Utilice el Traductor DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency