Dear Santa πŸŽ…πŸŽπŸ₯³πŸŽ„βœ‰οΈ

Greetings, my fellow moms and dads. It's just a few days away from Christmas. I can imagine how excited the kids all over the world are about this big celebration. In my home, it's been fun and headaches,πŸ˜ƒ... I wish to be Mommy Santa to fulfill all the expenses wishes from the kids. I wish I could do a magic and get all the money I needed to grant these unending wishes from the kids and have my peace of mind. For some parents that have up to three kids like me or even more, how do you cope with kids requests this season regarding presents? I literally do not have some breathing space form my boys since this Christmas season. It's been wishes upon wishes from Santa.

When I saw this challenge of the week, I told my oldest son that now, they have all the opportunity to express their wishes in writing,and he excitedly asked me if truly Santa would grant their wishes.,Well, here is the letter he wrote on behalf of himself and his two siblings.

IMG-20221204-WA0018.jpg
Image of my son designed using Canva

Dear Santa,

It's Christmas again, and I'm super excited. I can feel the breezes of Christmas in the air; the Christmas songs are being played every day now; the fireworks and many other things are making me happy for the celebration, and I hope to have the best celebration ever.

My dearest Santa, I have a lot of things I want to receive from you this period. First of all, I have been wondering why my mummy has refused to buy kids educational tablets for me and my kid brothers. Even Daddy said that there's no money, but I need it, so I would like three kids tablets for me and my brothers. This present will make us happier, Santa, and the holiday won't be boring.

Next, I would like to receive three nice toy cars for me and my brothers and three bicycles for children so that we can play with them in the house during the holiday.

That's all I would like as my Christmas present, Santa. I'm expecting all the presents on Christmas morning. Bye, Santa! See you soon!!



Wow, I couldn't stop laughing seeing how my child reported me to Santa through his letter, but it's all fine, and it's good to see how he expressed himself and their needs as children. I expected some affordable wishes, but they were all expensive and out of my budget. So what I did was speak with them about sharing since getting the kids educational tablets for the three of them is way too costly now. I pleaded with them for me to buy one while they both make use of it.

IMG_20231222_100500.jpg
Screenshot from my Jumia app

Going through Jumia online sales, I could see the prices of different kids educational tablets, and even buying the cheapest type X3 is a whole lot of money, not to mention the bicycle request from them again. Prior to this period, I got kids tablets for them, but they got it spoiled, and this time isn't the best for me to spend so much on that considering other vital bills on the way. This is why I spoke to them on the importance of sharing, even though they prefer to have their gift individually, but at last, it was a deal that they could share one among themselves, so mummy here already ordered one educational kids tablet, waving out other requests from the kids, although convincing them that I will see to the rest of their request when they pray that God blesses mommy and daddy. This was how I handled their out-of-budget request for this season.

Last Sunday, we attended a Christmas party, and when they saw Santa, they actually thought they could ask him anything they wanted and get it immediately.
23wXDsH1jYMKdiGXABBBPtU5RDLRdFjD54WW3SawDYRw7XwGoxum4PAWti4HVP8K5WC4v.jpg
23wX9cxnYdEzcX6CPs98W5pnZmgDM3CyUk2mwYFSMc9ogQwcyocDX8NR1rdmaRAYZqtci.jpg

The kids felt a bit disappointed that Santa couldn't grant their wishes, but at least they had fun playing with him and taking some shots to remember their encounter with Santa.

One of the nice things I achieved from their out-of-box budget was that I was able to teach them the importance of sharing. This teaching alone bore fruit, helped me stay within my budget, and still made them happy with the presents I could afford for them, so you see, it's a win-win.

Merry Christmas, moms & Dads!

Feliz Navided πŸŽ„πŸŽΆπŸŽ΅πŸŽΆ

Enjoy the season πŸ₯³πŸ˜ƒ

All images are mine

20230615_081050_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
48 Comments
Ecency