#MomLife // Week 14: Day #5 and 6 ||What to ask to the OBGyn // Did you had a Baby shower? || [EN/ESP]




Hello Hive community, greetings to all.

Welcome once again to my blog and to @motherhood's weekly challenge with the #MomLife initiative, this time starting week # 14 of pregnancy edition II, really a wonderful edition for all mothers because it makes us relive the most beautiful moments during our pregnancy.

Bienvenidos una vez más a mi blog y al reto semanal de @motherhood con la iniciativa #VidaDeMamá, en esta oportunidad iniciando la semana #14 de edición de embarazo II, realmente una edición maravillosa para todas la madres pues nos hace revivir los más bellos momento durante nuestro embarazo.

mama77.png



Week 14: Day #5 ||What to ask to the OBGyn // Qué preguntarle al obstetra


There are many questions that we usually ask the obstetrician in my case I am quite annoying I liked to know everything and when I did not understand something about the echo it made me worse I asked a thousand questions at the same time (laughs) although from the first consultation my questions were the normal ones such as: is everything okay? What sideburns can I not take during pregnancy? Is that size okay for the time? And the one that could not be absent from the beginning, is it a girl or a boy?


But as my pregnancy progressed and the complications that I had, my questions were many more, that is why I consider that it depends on each woman and each pregnancy because each case is unique. I think a very good question is what measures should we take to prevent high blood pressure? What foods are the richest in protein for a healthy diet? What pill can be taken to improve blood flow to the baby? What if we suffer from diseases such as the thyroid or others if we can continue the treatment in a normal way without affecting our baby?

Son muchas las preguntas que por lo general le hacemos al obstetra en mi caso soy bastante fastidiosa me gustaba saber todo y cuando no entendía algo del eco me ponía peor le hacía mil preguntas a la vez (risas) aunque desde la primera consulta mis preguntas fueron las normales como por ejemplo: ¿todo está bien?, ¿Qué patillas no puedo tomar durante el embarazo?, ¿está bien ese tamaño para el tiempo? Y la que no podía faltar desde el inicio ¿es niña o niño?


Pero a medida que mi embarazo fue avanzando y las complicaciones que tuve mis interrogantes fueron muchas más, es por eso que considero que eso depende de cada mujer y cada embarazo pues cada caso es único. Creo que una muy buena pregunta es ¿Qué medidas debemos tomar para prevenir la tensión alta? ¿Qué alimentos son los más ricos en proteínas para una dieta saludable? ¿Qué pastilla se pueden tomar para mejorar el flujo sanguíneo hacia él bebe? ¿y si sufrimos de enfermedades como la tiroides u otras si podemos seguir el tratamiento de manera normal sin afectar a nuestro bebe?



Week 14: Day #6 ||Did you had a Baby shower? // ¿Tuviste un baby shower?


I did not have a baby shower because I really did not want to, first because of the delicate situation that I had throughout the pregnancy and second because a few years ago I witnessed a somewhat traumatic experience in that regard with a very close friend, which I still cannot overcome. . Although the day we finally learned the sex of the baby we did a little celebration at home because they painted my belly and we enjoyed the good news as a family.

No tuve un baby shower pues realmente no quise, primero por la situación tan delicada que tuve durante todo el embarazo y segundo porque hace unos años atrás presencia una experiencia algo traumática en cuanto a eso con una amiga muy cercana, la cual todavía no logro superar. Aunque el día que por fin supimos el sexo del bebe si hicimos en casa una pequeña celebración pues me pintaron la barriga y disfrutamos en familia la buena noticia.



As I have always said, each pregnancy is different, like each mother, I am generally quite a questioner and I did well because my obstetrician was a doctor very given to answering and explaining each of my doubts. As for the celebrations before the birth, I have always thought that they are not so pleasant because sometimes it ends with a bitter taste, I prefer that the babies are born and after being sure that everything is fine, give them a beautiful welcome.

Como siempre lo he dicho cada embarazo es diferente, al igual que cada mamá, yo por lo general soy bastante preguntona y me fue bien pues mi obstetra era un doctor muy dado a responder y explicar cada una de mis dudas. En cuanto a las celebraciones antes del nacimiento siempre he pensado que no son tan agradables pues a veces se termina con un sabor amargo, prefiero que los bebes nazcan y después de estar seguro que todo está bien realizarle una bella bienvenida.

WhatsApp Image 2021-01-28 at 3.32.53 PM (3).jpeg



Well friends, this has been my #5 and #6 day of week 14 of this great challenge. Thanks to the @motherhood community for the space they provide us, where we can talk and express our anecdotes and experiences as a mother.


Bueno amigos este ha sido el mi día #5 y #6 de la semana 14 de este gran reto. Gracias a la comunidad @motherhood por el espacio que nos brindan, donde podemos hablar y expresar nuestras anécdotas y experiencias como madre.

image.png

original image of the challenge


Thank you once again dear friends for reading and visiting my blog. !!

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-12 at 4.32.41 PM.jpeg



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency