A LEGACY FOR MY DAUGHTERS // UN LEGADO PARA MIS HIJAS

Hello my dear friends of Hive, I want to tell you about a topic that many of us do not take into account, such as the legacy we leave to our children.

For many a legacy must be transcendental, an inheritance, a renowned surname, traditions, in short there is much that could be taken as a legacy, in my case and without thinking about it I have left one to my daughters, and today I want to tell you the story.

Hola mis queridos amigos de Hive, quiero contarles sobre un tema que muchos no tomamos en cuenta, como lo es el Legado que dejamos a nuestros hijos.

Para muchos un legado debe ser trascendental, una herencia, un apellido de renombre, unas tradiciones, en fin hay mucho que se podría tomar como un legado, en mi caso y sin pensarlo he dejado uno a mis hijas, y hoy quiero contarles la historia.


When I was 17 years old I got married, I was a very thin and small girl, a girl who wanted to become a woman very quickly. For my wedding I had a dress made with the aunt of the man who at that time was going to be my husband, I remember that I wanted a very beautiful dress, long and with a model on the chest that I saw on a magazine cover, but my budget was not enough for such a majestic dress. Even so, my husband's aunt managed to make me a similar one, very beautiful and I loved it.

Cuando tenía 17 años me uní en matrimonio, era una jovencita muy delgada y de tamaño pequeño, una niña con deseos de ser mujer muy rápido. Para mi boda mande hacer un vestido, con la tía del que en ese momento iba a ser mi esposo, recuerdo que quería un vestido muy hermoso, largo y con modelo en el pecho que lo vi en una portada de revista, pero mi presupuesto no me alcanzaba para tan majestuoso vestido. Aun así, la tía de mi esposo logro hacerme uno parecido ,muy hermoso que me encanto.

After the wedding party I washed the dress and kept it as a treasure, without thinking that 25 years later my oldest daughter, who is only 10 years old, would wear that dress.
I was thrilled and touched, because I never thought that my daughter would wear that dress.

Luego de la fiesta de matrimonio lave el vestido y lo guarde como un tesoro, sin pensar que 25 años después mi hija mayor que solo tiene 10 años se pusiera ese vestido.
Me sentí emocionada y enternecida, pues al guardar ese vestido nunca pensé que mi hija lo usaría.

They had a presentation at the church to which we belong, and they had to be dressed in white with a ribbon and a red bow, when she saw my wedding dress she said to me, "Mom, will you let me measure your dress? A few minutes later, I saw her wearing it, she looked beautiful, it made me remember that special moment that I lived.... MY MARRIAGE.
Then she told me that's the dress I want to wear for my presentation at the church!

Ellas, tenían una presentación en la iglesia a la cual pertenecemos, y debían ir vestidas de blanco con una cinta y un lazo rojo, cuando ella vio mi vestido de mi boda me dijo¿ mamá me dejas medirme tu vestido? A lo cual le conteste ¡claro! Hija si quieres, unos minutos después, la vi con el puesto , se veía hermosa, me hizo recordar ese momento especial que viví... MI MATRIMONIO.
Acto seguido me dijo ¡Ese es el vestido que me quiero poner para mi presentación en la iglesia!

That big day came and I saw how my daughter was so eager to wear it, but I loved it even more when she told me, Mommy I feel like a princess, just like that! I felt like me, the day I wore it.
I never imagined that she would wear it, but it gave me great joy to see that this Legacy that I unintentionally kept for so long, without knowing why, had a purpose to fulfill with my eldest daughter.

Llegó ese gran día y vi como mi hija estaba tan deseosa de usarlo, pero más me encantó cuando me dijo, mami me siento como una princesa, ¡tal cual! Me sentí yo, el día que me lo puse.
Nunca imagine en que ella lo usara, más me dio mucha alegría, ver que ese Legado que sin querer guarde por tanto tiempo, sin saber ¿ El por que?, tenía un propósito que cumplir con mi hija mayor.

Now my little girl, the five year old, said to her sister, when that dress no longer fits you give it to me! because I also want to look like mommy and be like a princess.

What an honor! That my daughters want to look like me, and above all that they see me with their eyes of unconditional love...Now I can see more clearly the importance of what you leave your children, not only tangibly, but in their feelings.

ahora mi niña la pequeña de cinco años, le dijo a su hermana, ¡cuando ese vestido ya no te quede me lo das! porque yo también quiero parecerme a mami y ser como una princesa.

¡ Que honor ! Que mis hijas quieran parecerse a mí, y sobre todo que me vean con sus ojos de amor incondicional...Ahora puedo ver mas claro la importancia de lo que dejas a tus hijos, no solo tangiblemente, sino en sus sentimientos.

I hope you like this post, it is part of my life.

Espero les guste este post, es parte de mi vida.


All the pictures belong to me, have been taken at different times, are in my personal gallery and in my social networks and were decorated with the photo editor. youcollage.

Todas las fotografías me pertenecen, han sido tomadas en diferentes épocas, están en mi galeria personal y en mis redes sociales y fueron decoradas con el editor de fotos. youcollage.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency