How I celebrated Mother's Day 👩‍👧// Cómo celebré el Día de la Madre 👩‍👧

20220508_091604.jpg

🇺🇸 Hello #Motherhood community. In general, I usually share publications directly related to parenting and some of the challenges that motherhood presents. But yesterday Mother's Day was celebrated in various countries around the world and I would very much like to tell you how I spent mine.

20220508_091613.jpg

20220508_091741.jpg

Yesterday I spoke with a friend who told me that she felt that Mother's Day was more related to how children celebrate that day than to the mothers themselves, that she went out with her daughter to buy delicious things to eat and then arrive at the house and pretending that her daughter had bought her everything, that seeing her excited to do something for her, which in reality she had to do herself, made her happy.

20220508_091822.jpg

20220508_091915.jpg

Now that my daughter is a little older, she is now two and a half years old, she understands better about celebrations and gifts. For a couple of weeks before yesterday they were getting a lot of hype about Mother's Day and they made a lot of comments to me about it.

20220508_091940.jpg

20220508_092750.jpg

My sister lives in another country and she showed up to my mom and me with a breakfast that she sent to where I live. It was a very nice gift since my mom really likes those kinds of delicious surprises. My daughter and I gave my mom a perfume that she wanted, that also made her happy.

20220508_093133.jpg

20220508_170838.jpg

It made me very happy that my mother felt cared for and entertained, but definitely my friend was absolutely right in her comment. My mom and I, especially, revolved around my little daughter, she told us "happy day mom" throughout the day, she understood that the food was a gift from her aunt and called her to thank her, and she ended up playing a lot with the balloon in the shape of a heart, it said that it was the heart of mom, the gift for my day and many other things that melted my heart.

20220508_174458.jpg

20220508_174653.jpg

At the end of the afternoon, she surprised us again with a sweet snack of churros with dulce de leche to end Mother's Day with a flourish and sugar for the soul. It was a beautiful day, especially for being able to spend it with my loved ones, the love of my life: my daughter.

20220508_174525.jpg

Thank you for joining me, visiting my blog, reading and supporting me. Have a wonderful day full of good energy!

Photo information
Author: @Karbea
Camera and editing: Samsung Galaxy A20
Location: Margarita Island, Venezuela.
English translation with Google Translate
.


🇻🇪 Hola comunidad de #Motherhood. En general suelo compartir publicaciones relacionadas directamente a la crianza y algunos retos que presenta la maternidad. Pero ayer se celebró en varios países del mundo el Día de la Madre y me gustaría mucho contarles cómo pasé el mio.

Ayer hablaba con una amiga que me decía que ella sentía que el Día de la Madre iba más relacionado a cómo los hijos celebran ese día que a las mismas madres, que ella salió con su hija a comprar cosas de comer ricas para luego llegar a la casa y fingir que su hija le había comprado todo, que verla entusiasmada por hacerle una atención, que en realidad tuvo que hacer ella misma, la hacía feliz.

Ahora que mi hija esta un poco más grande, ya tiene dos años y medio, entiende mejor sobre las celebraciones y los regalos. Durante un par de semanas antes de ayer estuvo recibiendo mucho bombardeo publicitario sobre el día de las madres y me hacía varios comentarios sobre eso.

Mi hermana vive en otro país y nos sorprendió a mi mamá y a mi con un desayuno que nos envió hasta el lugar donde vivo. Fue un regalo muy bonito ya que a mi mamá le gusta mucho ese tipo de sorpresas deliciosas. Mi hija y yo le regalamos a mi mamá un perfume que ella quería, eso también la alegró.

Me hizo muy feliz que mi mamá se sintiera atendida y agasajada, pero definitivamente mi amiga tuvo toda la razón del mundo en su comentario. Mi mamá y yo, sobre todo, giramos alrededor de mi pequeña hija, ella durante todo el día nos dijo "feliz dia mamá", entendió que la comida era un regalo de su tía y la llamó para darle las gracias, y terminó jugando muchísimo con el globo en forma de corazón, decía que era el corazón de mamá, el regalo por mi día y muchas otras cosas que derretían mi corazón.

Al final de la tarde nos volvió a sorprender con una dulce merienda de churros con dulce de leche para terminar el Día de la Madre con broche de oro y azúcar para el alma. Fue un día lindo, especialmente por poderla pasar con mis seres queridos, el amor de mi vida: mi hija.

Gracias por acompañarme, visitar mi blog, leerme y apoyarme ¡Qué tengas un día maravilloso lleno de mucha buena energía!

Información de la fotografía
Autor: @Karbea
Cámara y edición: Samsung Galaxy A20
Locación: Isla de Margarita, Venezuela
Traducción al inglés con Google Traductor
.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency