Postpartum tears and laughter [Eng | Spa]

Hello Motherhood community!
¡Hola comunidad Motherhood!

Hello Motherhood, here we are to tell you about our experiences in a short account of them, we hope they are helpful in your learnings, and with your infants, have a hug with our support to all those who are embarking on the journey of parenthood.

Hola Motherhood, venimos a hablarles de nuestras experiencias en un corto recuento de ellas, esperamos que les sean de utilidad en sus propios aprendizajes con sus infantes y les mandamos un abrazo con nuestro apoyo a todos aquellos que se embarcan en el viaje de ser padres.

My lovely Sofía

Postpartum tears and laughter

After so much emotional back-and-forth, when I got home I felt light. I already had my Sofia in my arms and we were radiating unimaginable joy. She is very small and fragile I told myself every time I held her, and I know that Jesus felt the same way.

Now it was time to learn how to take care of her, and we didn't know where to start. In the beginning, we took a lot from our respective mothers, my mom and Jesus' mom gave us advice based on their individual experiences, and many of them touched each other, they agreed on their experiences, from those crossings is that we took the information as absolutely true.

Risas y lagrimas postparto

Después de tanto vaivén emocional, al llegar a casa me sentí liviana. Ya tenía en mis brazos a mi Sofía e irradiabamos una alegría inimaginable. Es muy pequeña y frágil me decía cada vez que la cargaba y sé que Jesús pensaba igual.

Ahora tocaba aprender a cuidarla, y no sabíamos por donde empezar. Al comienzo tomamos mucho de nuestras respectivas madres, mi mama y la mama de Jesús nos daban consejos en bases a sus experiencias individuales y muchos de ellos se tocaban entre si, concordaban en sus experiencias, a partir de esos cruces es que tomábamos la información como absolutamente cierta.

Learning to bath the child on sun every day

Going back to the early days, I see that these were the hardest. The pain from the gas was horrible; Jesus would help me with any movement; sitting or getting up was torture. The child was quite well behaved, ate every two or three hours, and only cried when she needed something. I think the exhaustion of everything we went through those days fell on both of us, and although well behaved our daughter felt it was too much because of the tiredness.

Retornando a los primeros días, veo que estos fueron los más duros. El dolor que me producían los gases era horrible; Jesús me ayudaba a realizar cualquier movimiento; sentarse o levantarse era una tortura. La niña se portaba bastante bien, comía cada dos o tres horas y sólo lloraba cuando necesitaba algo. Creo que el agotamiento de todo lo que pasamos aquellos días cayó sobre los dos y aunque bien portada nuestra hija sentíamos que era demasiado a causa del cansancio.

❤️ Sleepy girl ❤️

It took me several days to recover, and I was slowly returning to "normal". The daily dressings were causing me discomfort as I turned out to be allergic to the bandage. I think that apart from the gas it was the most annoying thing, and the pain was accentuated with the bandage. Even so, we made an effort to learn how to treat the baby and recognize if something was wrong. Although it's not at all easy for a couple of first-timers to differentiate if she has gas or a stuffy nose, there we go.

Tardé varios días en recuperarme y poco a poco fui retornando a la "normalidad". Las curas a diario me estaban causando molestias pues resulté ser alérgica al vendaje. Creo que aparte de los gases fue lo mas molesto y se acentuaban los dolores con la faja. Aun así nos esforzamos por aprender a tratar a la bebé y reconocer si le pasa algo. Aunque no es nada sencillo para un par de primerizos diferenciar si tiene gases o la nariz tapada, pero ahí vamos.

Lovely Sofía

Teenager dreams...

In the midst of all this were the joys that Sofia gave us, every gesture and every smile was a balm to our body and soul. It is unreal to have her, it seems only a very beautiful dream from which one does not want to wake up. A dream that was born in my adolescence and that lasted over time.
I remember when we were younger, and we were engaged for the first time, we often talked about starting a family, by that time Jesus already had the name for his daughter: Sofia and fantasized about having children by his side. But immaturity got the better of us, and the dream faded away for seven years, who would have thought that we would meet again and make the fantasy of that time come true? It was not as it was, (No one would dream of such a difficult pregnancy) but the happiness that a child gives far surpassed what I imagined.

Un sueño de adolescencia...

En medio de todo esto estaban las alegrías que nos daba Sofía, cada gesto y cada sonrisa era un bálsamo a nuestro cuerpo y alma. Es irreal tenerla, parece sólo un sueño muy hermoso del cual no se quiere despertar. Un sueño que nació en mi adolescencia y que perduró con el tiempo.
Recuerdo cuando eramos mas jóvenes y fuimos novios por primera vez, comentábamos a menudo sobre formar una familia, para ese tiempo ya Jesús tenía el nombre para su hija: Sofía y fantaseaba con el hecho de tener hijos a su lado. Pero la inmadurez nos ganó y el sueño se desvaneció por siete años. ¿Quién diría que nos volveríamos a encontrar y haríamos realidad la fantasía de aquella época? No fue tal cual, (Nadie soñaría un embarazo tan difícil) pero la felicidad que da un hijo superó con creces lo que imaginé.

Holding hands

It is wonderful to watch my daughter grow and see how she interacts with her surroundings. I love watching her and her daddy together and seeing the bond grow between them. Motherhood is something you have to choose to enjoy to the fullest. You see everything in a thousand colors and the most bitter days become sweet with just the smile of your baby; it's a flash of light in the darkness. The times when I cry or am angry she brings me back to calm.

Es maravilloso ver a mi hija crecer y ver como interactúa con lo que le rodea. Amo verlas a ella y su padre juntos y ver como crece el vinculo entre ellos. La maternidad es algo que se debe escoger para gozarlo a plenitud. Ves todo de mil colores y los días mas amargos se vuelven dulces con sólo la sonrisa de tu bebé; es un destello de luz en la oscuridad. Las veces que lloro o estoy airada ella me devuelve la calma.

She ease my soul

Everything has been very difficult but we got through it, and she always reminds me of it with her presence. She gives meaning to everything, and nothing can match that. I love on another level, I love immensely, and in such an intense way, she made me understand how my parents felt about me and why they did so many things I didn't think I deserved.

Finally, I would like to mention a dear friend, also a mother, who played an important role in bringing Jesus and me back. She writes beautiful phrases about her beautiful 4-year-old daughter; one of them caught my attention and now I understand it perfectly: "God give you eternal life to love you" and I can say yes that "God gives us eternal life to love each other daughter".

Todo ha sido muy difícil pero lo hemos superado y ella siempre me lo recuerda con su presencia. Ella le da sentido a todo y nada puede igualar eso. Amo a otro nivel, amo inmensamente y de una forma tan intensa, que me hizo entender lo que mis padres sentían por mí y porqué hicieron tantas cosas que yo no creía merecerme.

Por último quisiera mencionar a una querida amiga, madre también, que tuvo un papel importante en que Jesús y yo regresaramos. Ella escribe frases hermosas sobre su hermosa hija de 4 años; una de ellas me llamó mucho la atención y ahora la entiendo perfectamente: "Dios te dé vida eterna para amarte" y puedo decir que sí que "Dios nos dé vida eterna para amarnos hija"

Gifted to us by @Anapa.pdf

I send my love to all Motherhood community, and don't forget to follow us, this is the story of my fiancée, me, and our beautiful baby girl ❤️ A family that is just beginning ❤️.

Le envió mi cariño a toda la comunidad de Motherhood, y no olviden seguirnos, puesto que esta es la historia de mi prometida, yo y nuestra hermosa bebe ❤️ Una familia que apenas comienza ❤️.


All the pictures used in this post are my property and have not been posted on social media.

Todas las fotografías usadas en este Post son de mi propiedad y no han sido publicadas en redes sociales.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency