Ser madre es amar incondicionalmente| To be a mother is to love

Hola, es un placer estar por acá gracias a la invitación que me hizo mi amiga @irenenavarroart, para participar en esta iniciativa de la comunidad Motherhood, celebrando El día de la madre.

Hello, it's a pleasure to be here thanks to the invitation made by my friend @irenenavarroart, to participate in this initiative of the Motherhood community, celebrating Mother's Day.


La maternidad llegó sin planificarla, yo siempre que veía a otras mamás con sus hijos, yo decía, como lo hacen, es tan complicado criar a otro ser, cuando aún ni te sabes desenvolver y cuidar bien de ti misma, pero me tocó y soy inmensamente feliz.

Motherhood came without planning it, whenever I saw other moms with their children, I always said, how do they do it, it is so complicated to raise another being, when you don't even know how to manage and take good care of yourself, but it was my turn and I am immensely happy.


diapositiva2.png



Mi primera experiencia con bebes, fue con los de mi tía, yo los veía en su cunita y cuando tenían como dos meses era que los cargaba jajaja, los partos de ella eran planificados por cesárea, pero el último le dio por nacer antes de lo planificado y nos puso a todos a correr, desde el doctor que tenía ya la clínica y el día pautado, tuvo que llamar a no sé cuántas clínicas para conseguir quirófano disponible y me tocó a mí acompañar a mi tía a la clínica y esperar solita hasta que saliera del parto, pues al primero que llevan a la habitación fue al bebe, que lloraba como un desconsolado jajaja, el pobre tenía hambre y yo no sé si estaba más desesperada que el por qué no quería cargarlo me daba miedo de dejarlo caer, es que son tan chiquititos y entonces llegó mi salvador, mi esposo que para ese entonces era mi novio. Él lo cargo y lo calmo hasta que trajeron a mi tía y el niño pudo comer y al fin dormir plácidamente.

My first experience with babies, was with my aunt's babies, I saw them in their crib and when they were about two months old I used to carry them hahaha, her deliveries were planned by cesarean section, but the last one was born earlier than planned and we all had to run, from the doctor who already had the clinic and the scheduled day, He had to call I don't know how many clinics to get an operating room available and it was my turn to accompany my aunt to the clinic and wait alone until she came out of labor, because the first one they took to the room was the baby, who was crying like a disconsolate hahaha, the poor thing was hungry and I don't know if I was more desperate than him because I did not want to carry him, I was afraid to drop him, they are so tiny and then came my savior, my husband who at that time was my boyfriend. He carried him and calmed him down until they brought my aunt and the child was able to eat and finally sleep peacefully.



Tener un hijo es una responsabilidad para toda la vida y más allá, por eso yo sentía que si me tocaba tomar la decisión de ser madre seguro la pospondría por miedo. Pero me enamore y me deje llevar por esa embriaguez tan divina del amor que no te deja pensar y sin planificar llego a mi vida el ser más maravilloso que me quitó ese temor y esa inseguridad de ser mamá, mi princesa @tsunsica.

Having a child is a responsibility for life and beyond, so I felt that if I had to make the decision to be a mother I would surely postpone it out of fear. But I fell in love and I let myself be carried away by that divine intoxication of love that does not let you think and without planning came into my life the most wonderful being that took away that fear and insecurity of being a mom, my princess @tsunsica.


ser_madre.png

Cuando confirme sin equívoco alguno que estaba embarazada, fue una situación difícil, porque a pesar de que tenía 20 años y era independiente económicamente, en esa época hace ya 27 años, en mi casa era un escándalo salir embarazada sin estar casada, pero en mí ya estaba por encima de todo mi bebe, enfrente todo, gracias a Dios con mi novio a mi lado que se convirtió en mi esposo cuando ya teníamos 6 meses de embarazo.

When I confirmed without any mistake that I was pregnant, it was a difficult situation, because even though I was 20 years old and financially independent, at that time 27 years ago, in my house it was a scandal to get pregnant without being married, but in me my baby was above all, I faced everything, thank God with my boyfriend by my side who became my husband when we were already 6 months pregnant.


Me toco pasar por unas cosas de locos, yo soy una mujer bajita y en ese entonces imagínense joven y bajita aparentaba menos edad de la que tenía y las personas suponían que yo era menor de edad. Cuando una vez iba en la calle un señor me para y me reclama con estas palabras “sinceramente embarazada por gusto” y acompaño las palabras con gesto negando con la cabeza, yo no soy contestona, pero la bebe que estaba en mi vientre me daba la fortaleza y fuerza de carácter y le conteste “pues menos mal fue por gusto y no violación”, y seguí mi camino, otro día una señora me señala y le dice a la hija “mira ese ejemplo esa niña embarazada por Dios”. Las personas son crueles e indiscretas, hace cosas que lastiman a los demás en el momento en que somos más vulnerables.

I had to go through some crazy things, I am a short woman and at that time imagine how young and short I looked younger than I was and people assumed that I was a minor. When once I was on the street a man stopped me and claimed me with these words "sincerely pregnant for pleasure" and I accompanied the words with a shaking my head, I am not a contentious person, but the baby that was in my belly gave me the strength and strength of character and I answered "well thank goodness it was for pleasure and not rape", and I went on my way, another day a lady pointed me and said to her daughter "look at that example that pregnant girl for God's sake". People are cruel and indiscreet, they do things that hurt others at the moment when we are most vulnerable.


Tengo dos princesas, una de 27 y una de 18 años, el embarazo de la primera transcurrió muy tranquilo, solo tuve un leve sangrado al principio, pero con unos días de reposo lo superé muy bien, ella nació exactamente a las 37 semanas y así es ella jajaja, no le gusta esperar y todo lo hace rápido, es decidida, justa, e independiente, entre tantas cosas buenas que les puedo seguir enumerando jajaja.

I have two princesses, one 27 and one 18 years old, the pregnancy of the first one went very smoothly, I only had a slight bleeding at the beginning, but with a few days of rest I overcame it very well, she was born exactly at 37 weeks and that's how she is hahaha, she does not like to wait and does everything quickly, she is determined, fair, and independent, among so many good things that I can continue to list hahaha.


Mi esposo y yo decidimos que no queríamos saber el sexo del bebe, hasta que nacen y recibimos la bella sorpresa, así fue con las dos y el es quien se encarga de comprar la ropita con la que salen del hospital.

El momento del parto es mágico, así lo siento, porque cuando nació mi bebe, nació también mi instinto materno, como les dije yo era muy miedosa, pero la primera noche en el hospital me quedo sola y la oigo hacer un ruido como cuando se ahogan, pues, como un resorte salgo de la cama y la saco de su cunita, la agarro con una sola mano y la coloco de lado para evitar se ahogue, yo jamás había hecho algo así, pero el instinto de protegerla fue lo que me impulso para actuar rápidamente y ese fue el episodio que me hizo ver que la seguridad de mi bebe estaba por encima de cualquier miedo.

My husband and I decided that we did not want to know the sex of the baby, until they are born and we receive the beautiful surprise, so it was with both of us and he is the one who is in charge of buying the clothes with which they leave the hospital.

The moment of delivery is magical, that's how I feel, because when my baby was born, my maternal instinct was also born, as I told you I was very fearful, but the first night in the hospital I was alone and I heard her make a noise like when they drown, well, like a spring I get out of bed and take her out of her crib, I had never done anything like that before, but the instinct to protect her was what pushed me to act quickly and that was the episode that made me see that the safety of my baby was above any fear.




Mis dos Princesas

My two princesses


diapositiva1.png

Mis hijas se llevan una diferencia de 8 años, porque tuvimos problemas, pero nosotros siempre quisimos tener nuestro segundo bebe desde que ella tenía como tres años, pero tuve dos perdidas una de mes y medio de embarazo y la segunda demasiado dura, porque perdí a mi bebe en el parto, tuve una procidencia de cordón umbilical, esto es, cuando al romper fuente el cordón umbilical sale por la cavidad cervical y cuando la cabecita encaja aprieta el cordón y pues, ya no pasa oxígeno y se asfixia, yo estuve de reposo absoluto los últimos cuatro o seis meses, si me levantaba seguro empezaba a manchar, esto por presentar placenta previa y en el último eco se veía todo muy bien, es por eso la doctora no planifico cesárea.

My daughters have a difference of 8 years, because we had problems, but we always wanted to have our second baby since she was about three years old, but I had two losses a month and a half of pregnancy and the second too hard, because I lost my baby in childbirth, I had a procidence of umbilical cord, this is, I was on bed rest for the last four or six months, if I got up I was sure I would start to stain, this was because I had placenta previa and in the last echo everything looked very good, that is why the doctor did not plan a cesarean section.


Me sentí muy mal, sin fe, el tener a mi niña fue lo que me dio fuerzas para seguir adelante, al pasar los años quede embarazada de mi otra princesa @jes.seth, los nueve meses fueron tranquilos, normales, pero yo con mis traumas no me sentía segura y siempre pendiente de cualquier cambio o síntoma extraño.

I felt very bad, without faith, having my baby girl was what gave me strength to move forward, as the years passed I became pregnant with my other princess @jes.seth, the nine months were calm, normal, but I with my traumas I did not feel safe and always looking for any change or strange symptom.


Ella tan dormilona me hizo pasar el susto de mi vida, un día como a las cinco y media de la mañana me despierto con la barriga prensada y ella no se movía, le hablábamos, la movíamos, la hermanita pegaba su boquita a la barriga y le hacía ruidos, pero nada, salimos de inmediato al centro más cercano y tuvieron que despertar a la doctora, que había estado de guardia toda la noche y estaba descansando, me revisa de mala gana y luego me dice“usted no sabe que los bebes también duermen”, ella le reviso los latidos del corazón y todo estaba normal, yo volví a la vida cuando ella me dijo eso, poco me importo la manera, yo estaba feliz con la noticia.

She was such a sleepyhead that she gave me the scare of my life, one day at about half past five in the morning I woke up with my belly pressed and she did not move, we talked to her, we moved her, little sister stuck her mouth to her belly and made noises, but nothing, we went immediately to the nearest center and they had to wake up the doctor, who had been on call all night and was resting, who had been on duty all night and was resting, she checked me reluctantly and then she told me"you don't know that babies also sleep ", she checked the heartbeat and everything was normal, I came back to life when she told me that, I didn't care about the way, I was happy with the news.


El parto de mi segunda hija es todo lo contrario al de su hermana, lo primero es que nació a las 40 semanas, dios que angustia esperar tanto, fui al hospital con una orden de mi doctora, contando mis antecedentes y sugiriendo que me practicaran una cesaría, la doctora que está de guardia me atiende no me quería ingresar porque yo andaba de lo más tranquila, mientras que allí había como siete mujeres con dolores, esperando para ser ingresadas y eso sin contar las que ya estaban en sala de parto. Entonces yo le digo que me quedaré en la plaza y esperaré hasta que me atienda, porque yo vivía muy lejos y si se me presentaba una emergencia no tendría tiempo de llegar y me puse a llorar, fue entonces cuando ella decide ingresarme, me hace tacto y confirma que no estoy en trabajo de parto, entonces me indica que me haga un eco para saber cómo está mi bebe y así ingresarme para la cesárea, pero que tendría que esperar hasta la noche cuando ya esté más tranquila sala de parto.

The birth of my second daughter is the opposite of her sister's, the first thing is that she was born at 40 weeks, God what anguish to wait so long, I went to the hospital with an order from my doctor, telling my history and suggesting that I should have a cesarean section, the doctor on duty did not want to admit me because I was very calm, while there were about seven women with pain, waiting to be admitted and that is not counting those who were already in the delivery room. Then I told her that I would stay in the square and wait until she attended me, because I lived very far away and if I had an emergency I would not have time to get there and I started to cry, that is when she decided to admit me, she did an examination and confirmed that I was not in labor, then she told me to have an echo to know how my baby was and then admit me for the cesarean section, but that I would have to wait until the night when the delivery room would be calmer.


Muy contenta, voy a hacerme el eco, cuál fue la sorpresa, ella traía una vuelta de cordón. Cuando le entrego el eco yo no pude hablar y eso fue llorar y llorar, la doctora me calma y me dice tranquila, ya sabemos que está bien.

I was very happy, I went for the ultrasound, and what was the surprise, she had a cord return. When I gave her the ultrasound, I could not speak and I cried and cried, the doctor calmed me down and told me to relax, we know she is fine.


La doctora le dice a sus residentes que mi ingresen, ellos me llevan a un cubículo para volver a hacer tacto, yo les digo que no hace falta que lo mío es una cesárea y que ya me revisaron y no estoy en trabajo de parto, bueno él me dice que es su responsabilidad hacerlo porque él está tomando el turno y la responsabilidad de mi ingreso. Cuando realiza el procedimiento, muy contento, me dice "ves, ya tienes cuatro de dilatación" estás en trabajo de parto, y la doctora más contenta que él me dice que ya no es necesaria la cesaría, y que no me preocupe porque el cordón está como un collar colgando y ellos reciben bebes así todo el tiempo, lo mejor es que ya lo sabemos y estamos preparados para recibirlo, ahora yo estoy nerviosa y más angustiada que nunca.

The doctor tells her residents to admit me, they take me to a cubicle to perform another exam, I tell them that it is not necessary because I am having a cesarean section and that they have already checked me and I am not in labor, well he tells me that it is his responsibility to do it because he is taking the shift and the responsibility for my admission. When he performs the procedure, very happy, he tells me "see, you are already four dilated" you are in labor, and the doctor happier than him tells me that a cesarean is no longer necessary, and not to worry because the cord is like a necklace hanging and they receive babies like that all the time, the best thing is that we already know and we are prepared to receive it, now I am nervous and more anxious than ever.


Cuando nace yo no la oigo llorar, apenas nace las enfermeras se la llevan, el doctor me pregunta que por qué lloro, que es una niña, yo le digo al doctor en medio de mi llanto que no me importa el sexo, que necesito oírla, le cuento que a mi otro bebe lo perdí y nunca lo oí llorar, entonces él les ordena que me traigan a la beba y entonces si la oigo, era tan suave el llanto que parecía el maullar de un gatito pequeñito, inmediatamente sonreí y agradecí infinitamente a Dios y al doctor por hacer que me trajeran a mi pequeña.

When she was born I didn't hear her cry, as soon as she was born the nurses took her away, the doctor asked me why I was crying, that it was a girl, I told the doctor in the middle of my crying that I don't care about the sex, I need to hear her, I told him that I lost my other baby and I never heard her cry, then he orders them to bring me the baby and then I hear her, it was so soft the cry that it seemed like the meowing of a tiny kitten, I immediately smiled and thanked God and the doctor infinitely for making them bring me my little girl.

Mientras tanto, afuera, mi esposo desesperado, porque no le daban razón de mí, cuando al fin alguien pide la ropita para el bebe, él les pregunta como estoy, que si tuve niña o niño, jajaja, ellas le dicen que no saben, pobre le toco esperar a que me pasaran a la habitación, en el trayecto de la sala de recuperación a la habitación, uno pasa por un pasillo donde están todos esperando a sus familiares y ahí es donde nos vemos y le digo que es niña. Las personas estaban sorprendidas porque ella llevaba los ojos bien abiertos y mirando todo.

Meanwhile, outside, my husband was desperate, because they would not give him a reason for me, when finally someone asked for the baby clothes, he asked them how I was, if I had a girl or a boy, hahaha, they said they did not know, poor thing he had to wait for them to take me to the room, on the way from the recovery room to the room, one passes through a hallway where everyone is waiting for their relatives and that is where we saw each other and I told him it was a girl. People were surprised because she had her eyes wide open and looking at everything.

Yo me siento muy agradecida porque la atención que recibí fue muy buena y especial, ya que mi antecedente les conmovió y me cuidaron para que mi parto no tuviera complicaciones.

I feel very grateful because the attention I received was very good and special, since my background touched them and they took care of me so that my delivery would not have complications.


Por acá les muestro como toda mamá orgullosa fotografías de mis dos princesas.

Here I show you as a proud mommy pictures of my two princesses


diapositiva3.png

diapositiva4.png

Les doy las gracias por esta iniciativa, que nos hace felices al recordar esos momentos y expresarlos con todo nuestro amor y sobre todo porque nos encanta hablar de nuestros hijos.

I thank you for this initiative, which makes us happy to remember those moments and express them with all our love and above all because we love to talk about our children.


Esta es mi entrada al Challenge MyMotherhoodJourney a Mother's Day Special [ENG – ESP] || Challenge of the Week
Invito a participar a
@mayoly1 y a @yanethstars


Gracias por haberme dedicado un poco de tu tiempo y leer lo que escribí para ti.

Thank you for taking the time to read what I wrote for you.




Si tu eres feliz, los que estén a tu lado también lo serán.

If you are happy, those around you will be happy too.


Separadores: @eve66
Las fotografías utilizadas son de mi propiedad
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


Facebook



baner_1_.png
Banner hecho por @jes.seth


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency