#CigüeñaChallenge, Share Whit Us Your Delivery Story. Motherhood On Hive.

Saludos a toda la comunidad de mamis de #hive.

Greetings to the entire #hive mommy community.


Este Challenge ofrecido por @victoriabsb nos devuelve al momento preciso del amor a primera vista luego de haber pasado por el parto.

This Challenge offered by @victoriabsb brings us back to the precise moment of love at first sight after having gone through childbirth.


Para participar ingresen aquí

To participate enter [here] (@victoriabsb/share-with-us-your-delivery-story)

Parto vaginal o Cesárea./Vaginal delivery or Cesarean section.

IMG_20200825_221908.jpg

Confieso que estaba mentalizada y preparada para un parto vaginal, luego de haber padecido dolores menstruales por largos años (según yo eso fue el entrenamiento), estaba lista y dispuesta para el GRAN MOMENTO.

I confess that I was psyched up and prepared for a vaginal delivery, after having suffered from menstrual pain for many years (according to me that was the training), I was ready and ready for the BIG MOMENT.

Recordando el día de la gran llegada./Remembering the day of the great arrival.

IMG_20200825_170747.jpg

Era miércoles 21 de septiembre y empezaba a sentirme extraña, había algo que me tenía nerviosa y no sabía que, esa tarde fuimos al centro de la comuna a pasear como cada tarde, entre mis corridas al baño y luego buscando vendedores de agua soda y sintiendo olores que me antojaban de todo; antes de regresar a casa sentí el antojo supremo de comer hot dogs y fuimos a un supermercado a comprar todo.

It was Wednesday, September 21 and I was beginning to feel strange, there was something that had me nervous and I did not know what, that afternoon we went to the center of the commune for a walk like every afternoon, between my runs to the bathroom and then looking for soda water vendors and feeling smells that I craved everything; Before returning home I had the ultimate craving for hot dogs and we went to a supermarket to buy everything.

Al llegar a casa comimos y cerca de las 11:30 de la noche nos fuimos a acostar, al llegar las 00:00 de la noche empezó ese leve dolor, uno que a medida pasaban las horas empezó a hacerse mayor, estaba toda canchera aguantando como buena mujer luchona (risas).

When we got home we ate and around 11:30 at night we went to bed, when we arrived at 00:00 at night that slight pain began, one that as the hours passed began to get older, it was all canchera holding on like a good fighting woman (laughs).

Cerca de las 2:00 am mi marido despertó a mi mamá y ella en efecto colateral despertó a mi papá, el caos empezaba en la casa, uno corría por allí y el otro por acá, mi mamá ya con bolso en mano y yo vistiendome sola y tratando de atar mis zapatillas con esa enorme barriga.

Around 2:00 am, my husband woke up my mother and she, in collateral effect, woke up my father, the chaos began in the house, one was running there and the other here, my mother already with a bag in hand and I was dressing alone and trying to tie my sneakers with that huge belly.

Ya montados en el auto de mi primo nos fuimos volando al hospital, ingresamos a maternidad y me reviso un matrón, él decía que la dilatación era muy baja así que ahí empezó la espera. Mi marido me acompañaba en todo momento mientras tanto me tenían en monitoreo con esas correas que molestaban demasiado y los dolores se hacían mayores, aguante hasta las 8 de la mañana hasta que llegó mi matrona personal, antes me habían puesto supositorio para calmar el dolor, algo que jamás hizo efecto.

Already mounted in my cousin's car, we flew to the hospital, we entered the maternity ward and a midwife checked me, he said that the dilation was very low so the waiting began. My husband accompanied me at all times, meanwhile they had me under monitoring with those straps that bothered too much and the pains were getting worse, I held out until 8 in the morning until my personal midwife arrived, before they had put me a suppository to calm the pain, something that never worked.

Al llegar ella salió con mi marido fuera de la salita donde me tenían y decía que había que esperar, en mi mente pasaban las ideas de que quería un parto vaginal, pero por otro lado sentía temor que algo sucedería a mi niña, sentía mucho temor de una operación, pero era algo que debía hacerse, me senté como pude y me miraron y con voz del exorcistadije CESÁREA.

Upon arrival, she went out with my husband outside the room where they had me and said that I had to wait, in my mind the ideas that I wanted a vaginal delivery passed, but on the other hand I was afraid that something would happen to my girl, I was very afraid of an operation, but it was something that had to be done, I sat down as I could and they looked at me and with the voice of the exorcist I said CESAREAN.

IMG_20200825_222310.jpg

Ella me miró, yo la mire y me mandó al sector de pensionados, hicimos el trámite y otra vez a esperar que una sala de pabellón estuviese lista, en la pequeña habitación había otra mujer, ya venía por su tercer hijo, pero cómo gritaba, me tenía mareada y mi matrona diciendo esta niña es primeriza y no grita, y yo aguantando hasta más no poder.

She looked at me, I looked at her and she sent me to the pension sector, we did the procedure and again to wait for a ward room to be ready, in the small room there was another woman, she was already coming for her third child, but how she screamed, It had me dizzy and my midwife saying this girl is a newcomer and does not scream, and I held on until I could not.

¿Nunca sintieron ganas de salir corriendo?.

Did you never feel like running away?

Al llegar las 13:30 me llevaron a pabellón, temblaba como gelatina, luego del procedimiento de anestesia raquídea deje de sentir las contracciones y estaba lista para conocer a mi bebé, mi marido a mi lado acariciando mi cabeza, mis manos atadas a cada lado, parecía estar crucificada, luego ver el humo que salía, unas cuerdas salir a cada lado de la mampara que cubría mi vientre, unos jalones a cada lado (la cara de mi marido era admirable, nunca hizo cara de miedo o algo por el estilo), luego de eso por fin, por fin se escuchaba un llanto, ahí estaba mi niña, al fin ya estaba.

At 1:30 p.m. they took me to the ward, I was shaking like jelly, after the spinal anesthesia procedure I stopped feeling the contractions and I was ready to meet my baby, my husband by my side stroking my head, my hands tied on each side, it seemed to be crucified, then I saw the smoke that came out, some ropes come out on each side of the screen that covered my belly, some pulls on each side (my husband's face was admirable, he never made a face of fear or something like that), after that at last, at last a cry was heard, there was my girl, at last she was.

IMG20190418WA0014.jpg

Gracias a Dios que pedí esa cesárea ya que la bebé había defecado y había meconio en el interior, ella no trago nada y tampoco se esparció en mi organismo.

Thank God I requested that cesarean section since the baby had defecated and there was meconium inside, she did not swallow anything and it did not spread in my body.

IMG20190418WA0013.jpg

La recuperación fue fatal, en la zona de post parto no lograba mantenerme despierta ya que la dosis de anestesia fue demasiado, sentí rechazo hacia mi hija ya que sentía me la habían robado, veía a todos con cara de asesina en serie.

The recovery was fatal, in the postpartum area I could not stay awake since the dose of anesthesia was too much, I felt rejection towards my daughter since I felt she had been stolen from me, I saw everyone with the face of a serial killer.

Al llegar las 00:00 de la noche y mi niña llorando en su cuna sentí ese impulso, me levanté, el dolor era terrible, sentir que pisaba vidrio en el piso, la herida dolía tanto pero al cargarla el dolor se evaporó, luego vino la enfermera y le decía que había sido valiente al levantarme sola, eso porque muchas madres se desmayan del dolor, pero el amor era más grande que ese dolor.

At 00:00 at night and my girl crying in her crib I felt that impulse, I got up, the pain was terrible, feeling that I was stepping on glass on the floor, the wound hurt so much but when I carried it the pain evaporated, then it came the nurse and told her that I had been brave to get up alone, that because many mothers faint from the pain, but love was greater than that pain.

IMG_20200717_164550.jpg

No hice reposo, andaba de aquí para allá, feliz con mi hija en brazos.

I did not rest, I walked from here to there, happy with my daughter in my arms.

Al final el parto vaginal quedó solo en una ilusión y la cesárea fue la puerta por donde un médico rescato al ángel que mi vientre resguardaba.

In the end the vaginal delivery was only an illusion and the cesarean section was the door through which a doctor rescued the angel that my belly protected.

Una experiencia traumática que me dio más fuerzas para ser una buena madre, me enseñó que soy valiente y que si es por mis hijas no importa nada y el dolor se minimiza solo por saber que están seguras.

A traumatic experience that gave me more strength to be a good mother, taught me that I am brave and that if it is for my daughters, nothing matters and the pain is minimized just by knowing that they are safe.


Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad./All photos are my property
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency