#CigüeñaChallenge: Share With Us Your Delivery Story [ENG – ESP] || Motherhood On Hive

mis 3 tesoros.jpeg

Hello dear friends. A new community was born, #motherhood. Beautiful community where we have already begun to talk about issues related to mothers. This week we talk about childbirth: caesarean section or natural or vaginal delivery. I want to participate, telling you that I am the mother of 3 beautiful treasures, but that they are already grown up and have even made me a grandmother, I will now tell you my motherhood story.

Hola queridos amigos. Nació una nueva comunidad, la maternidad. Hermosa comunidad en donde ya comenzamos a hablar de los temas referentes a las mamás. Esta semana hablamos de los partos: cesárea o parto natural o vaginal. Quiero participar, contándoles que soy madre de 3 lindos tesoros, pero que ya están grandesitos y hasta me han hecho abuela, paso a contarles mi historia de maternidad.

My first child, a boy, named Lindberth Alexander Linares, 35 years old and a 4 year old son.

Mi primer hijo, un varón, de nombre Lindberth Alexander Linares, 35 años 1 hijo de 4 años.

alex.jpeg

Well, I tell you that my son was born naturally, at 7 months of pregnancy since I got pregnant it was a high-risk pregnancy and every month that I went to the consultation the doctor prescribed that lot of medicines and said: ¨ You know, absolute rest¨. So much so that my husband gave me that by name. On one occasion my hemoglobin dropped and he prescribed 10 Inferon ampoyas, a drug that looks like pure blood, injected intramuscularly and hurts a lot. On another occasion I went to the emergency room, I don't remember what I was feeling and the doctor on duty told me that the boy was dead, because he was not moving and he couldn't get a sound.

Pues les cuento que mi hijo nació de parto natural, a los 7 meses de embarazo ya que desde que quedé embarazada fue embarazo de alto riesgo y todos los meses que iba a la consulta la doctora me recetaba aquel montón de medicinas y me decía:¨Ya sabe, reposo absoluto¨. Tanto fue así que mi esposo me puso eso de sobre nombre. En cierta ocasión se me bajó la hemoglobina y me recetó 10 ampoyas de Inferón, un medicamento que parece pura sangre, inyectada intramuscular y duele mucho. En otra ocasión me fui de emergencia , no recuerdo qué era lo que sentía y el médico de guardia me dijo que el niño estaba muerto, porque no se movía y él no le consiguió sonido.

The next day I went to my doctor's office and explained what had happened to me. Then she found out who had been on duty the night before and apparently they reprimanded the doctor for having told me that since she found me fine, within what happened. When I was 7 months old, I felt mild stomach pains and I thought it was the beginning of the month, but I called the doctor and she told me to go to the office. Upon arrival, he examined me and I was already 2 centimeters dilated and told me that he could no longer stop the labor. I noticed her more nervous than myself.

Al día siguiente me fui al consultorio de mi doctora y le expliqué lo que me había pasado. Entonces averiguó quién había estado de guardia la noche anterior y al parecer amonestaron al médico por haberme dicho eso ya que ella me encontró bien, dentro de lo sucedido. Cuando cumplí los 7 meses, sentí unos dolores leves de vientre y pensé que era entrada de mes, pero llamé a la doctora y me dijo que me fuera al consultorio. Al llegar me examinó y ya tenía 2 centímetros de dilatación y me dijo que ya no me podía parar el parto. Yo la noté más nerviosa que a mi misma.

My son weighed 1 kilo 700 grams, he measured 53 centimeters, he had jaundice, they gave him serum, oxygen and he spent a week in an incubator at the clinic. I went to see him every day until he was discharged. My son was bigger than a shoebox, but he didn't have the strength to suck, so he didn't breastfeed and I made a hole in his bottle that he was choking on. But I think that was what saved him since many thought that I was dying to be a first time and they did not see me with the patience to raise him.

Mi hijo pesó 1 kilo 700 gramos, midió 53 centímetros, tenía ictericia, le pusieron suero, oxígeno y quedó una semana en incubadora en la clínica. Yo iba todos los días a verlo hasta que lo dieron de alta. Mi hijo era más grande que una caja de zapatos, pero no tenía fuerzas para succionar, así que no tomó pecho y a su tetero le hice un agujero con el que se ahogaba. Pero creo que eso fue lo que lo salvó ya que muchos pensaban que se me moría por ser primeriza y no me veían con la paciencia para criarlo.

ISABEL PEÑA 749.jpg

And here he is, a whole man and receiving his son whom we came to see here in Colombia where he was born. We passed the test.

Y aquí está él, todo un hombre y recibiendo a su hijo el cual vinimos a ver aquí en Colombia donde nació. Superamos la prueba.

Second birth, a girl. Andrea Isabel Linares, 33 years old.

Segundo parto, una niña. Andrea Isabel Linares, 33 años.

andrea.jpeg

Everything went well with Andrea, at 9 months I got up early in the morning as if wanting to pee and when I put my foot on the ground I broke the water and I told my mother: ¨Mami I peed ¨, then she explained to me what what had happened to me. It was different from the previous delivery, which was dry delivery (I found out later).

Con Andrea todo transcurrió bien, a los 9 meses me levanté temprano en la mañana como con ganas de hacer pipí y cuando puse el pié en el suelo rompí fuente y le dije a mi mamá: ¨Mami me oriné¨, entonces ella me explicó lo que me había pasado. Fue distinto al parto anterior que fue parto seco (lo supe después).

image.png

She is already a woman, she has not married and she says that she is afraid of having children because it hurts a lot hahaha, I think she has not fallen in love well with a man, God knows. I have a sister who did not marry and had no children and she says that she will be like her aunt.

Ya es toda una mujer, no se ha casado y dice que le da miedo tener hijos porque duele mucho jajaja, yo creo es que no se ha enamorado bien de un hombre, Dios lo sabrá. Tengo una hermana que no se casó y no tuvo hijos y ella dice que será así como su tía.

My third pregnancy, another girl, Alejandra Isabel Linares, 33 years old, married with 3 children.

Mi tercer embarazo, otra niña, Alejandra Isabel Linares, 33 años, casada y con 3 niños.

alejandra.jpeg

Alejandra is also a normal delivery and 9 months of gestation. My amniotic fluid got infected with her and my blood pressure rose, but it was a quick and happy delivery.

Alejandra también es parto normal y de 9 meses de gestación. Con ella se me infectó el líquido amniótico y se me subió la tensión, pero fue un parto rápido y feliz.

alejandra y alicia.jpg

She has given me 3 beautiful grandchildren who are like my children but without having to go through pain or anything like that. I live with them or they live with me. I cannot say that it is better than giving birth because going through motherhood is the most natural process that God has been able to give us women.

Me ha dado 3 hermosos nietos que son como mis hijos pero sin tener que pasar por dolores ni nada de eso. Vivo con ellos o ellos viven conmigo. No puedo decir que es mejor que parir porque el pasar por la maternidad es el proceso más natural que Dios nos ha podido regalar a las mujeres.

This initiative is done by @victoriabsb in the #motherhood community, if you want to join you can do it through this link:

@victoriabsb/share-with-us-your-delivery-story

Esta iniciativa la hace @victoriabsb en la comunidad de #motherhood, si deseas unirte puedes hacerlo por este link:

WhatsApp Image 20200714 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

banner de hive.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency