Introductory Post - Emily's Infertility Blog

20201009_210214.jpg

Hello everyone!

I would like to introduce myself. My name is Emily and I am from a small town in Alabama. I am 30 years old. I have been married to my best friend for almost 6 years. We have two adorable cats, Jemma and Leo.

Jemma
Leo

I am starting this blog to share our infertility journey. I want to help spread the word loud and clear for the world to know about infertility. Infertility is something that isn't talked about much and is normally kept private. (Which is totally fine if that is what you are comfortable with.) I was semi-private about it. Only a hand full of close people knew. I am just now opening up about it to the public. I want to try and educate people who have never been through infertility or who have never had someone close go through it (that is if they knew about it).

Just a brief summary of our journey. We first went to our fertility clinic in September of 2019. My husband and I were both diagnosed with fertility issues. Fast forward to now, I am 16 weeks pregnant with our little miracle from God.

I have a simple blog over on WordPress that I'm using to share posts to social media, and I agreed to let my husband post them here as well. I'll do my best to jump on to answer any comments or questions you might have though.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency