ARE YOU REALLY NOT AT FAULT?

Sometimes life can be unfair to us but the truth is, we are actually the ones that are unfair to ourselves. I know some might want to disagree with me but I'm fine with that and I'm surely going to give you some reasons that made me know that we are actually the ones that are unfair to ourselves. It is hard for us to agree to the fact that we are the ones that bring most of these unfairness to ourselves because we tend to care less about little things.


InShot_20230103_171623565.jpg


Over the years, I've seen how parents are so worried about their children especially those of them that don't like listening to them and when you approach some of these parents especially mothers, you will see them trying to say they've done all they could to make the child a better person but the child just won't abide by instructions. Well, it is possible that the parents might have put in so much effort in bringing up their children but the question is why then do some children misbehave after so many good home training as the parents claim?
3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7EuhvpC9y91wCtmsFAPR2hd8YsciUbc22rVaeYHVLt8nmEF6BfW5nHAbc3DYnredGWnQqohdFE8L5sqSA7uaZNJ7v5tCba3VHPC.png
I know I'm not a parent yet but of course, I'm a child. So many children do what pleases them because while they were growing up, their parents saw them as little children and they refused to curb some of their foolish behaviors believing that one day they will learn to behave themselves. Well,that is the main point where most parents get it all wrong and when the children start acting disobediently, they start regretting but refusing to accept that they were at fault anywhere.

While growing up as a child I was not really blessed with that privilege of living with someone who will always monitor my every move and correct me, I learned most of these things from others and experiences also. The truth is, it was not easy for me and most times I just try to imagine how my life would have been if I didn't learn to learn on my own, I tell you it would have been a disaster because I grew up in an environment where I was kind of free to do as I wish and no one would even want to ask questions but they were always ready to laugh at your every mistake.
3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7EuhvpC9y91wCtmsFAPR2hd8YsciUbc22rVaeYHVLt8nmEF6BfW5nHAbc3DYnredGWnQqohdFE8L5sqSA7uaZNJ7v5tCba3VHPC.png
Well, in case you really want to know, I learned morals at all costs because I saw how those children who make some silly mistakes were being treated and I did not like it at all. I also knew that I had only my Dad at that time and making him proud was one of my priorities as a child. I remember most parents back when I was little using my siblings and I as examples to their children and that also helped me to do the right thing most times but it was never easy because I knew what my age mates were doing then and I was tempted to do likewise but God saved me.


InShot_20230103_172322309.jpg


Every child out there is passing through something that it will be very hard for them to discuss with their parents because they are scared of being disciplined and criticized, some choose to relate these things to their friends while some chose to keep it to themselves and try to make things right. Most parents don't see anything wrong in not discussing with their children but they always make sure to criticize them at every little fault. Some don't see anything wrong in asking their children what their opinions are but they see everything wrong when their children rejects their opinions.
3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7EuhvpC9y91wCtmsFAPR2hd8YsciUbc22rVaeYHVLt8nmEF6BfW5nHAbc3DYnredGWnQqohdFE8L5sqSA7uaZNJ7v5tCba3VHPC.png
Some parents don't mind meeting all the cravings of their children because they don't want the children to bother them even when it's obvious to others that such things are not good for them. Parents don't take these and many other things seriously when it comes to their children because they see them as little and not necessary but then, these little things go a long way in helping children grow up to be responsible adults.

Parents that fail to put those little things in consideration are the ones that say life is unfair when their children or child disrespect their opinions. But if you take a good look at the whole thing you will understand that these children are only acting the way they were brought up. As for myself, I was able to be a little responsible because of some good advice I received from some people and also my parents while growing up and also by learning from the experiences of others.
3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7EuhvpC9y91wCtmsFAPR2hd8YsciUbc22rVaeYHVLt8nmEF6BfW5nHAbc3DYnredGWnQqohdFE8L5sqSA7uaZNJ7v5tCba3VHPC.png

The question is, as a parent how sure are you that you really did all you could to make your child responsible? That is a question to parents and also future parents like myself...

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7EuhvpC9y91wCtmsFAPR2hd8YsciUbc22rVaeYHVLt8nmEF6BfW5nHAbc3DYnredGWnQqohdFE8L5sqSA7uaZNJ7v5tCba3VHPC.png

Until next time, stay AWESOME!!!

Images are mine and were designed using Inshot

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
64 Comments
Ecency