This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Not a parent, but what I learned from seeing people, that there's probably no correct way for parenting. Each generation tries to fix the problems they noticed with their parents but they create new problems in the process.

You mentioned discipline... My grandparents' generations were very disciplining, leading my parents' generation to be so lenient. Leading us to be "weaker" people in the process. To be honest, I don't blame any parent for how they decide to raise their children as long as they're not being brutal about it.

The part of "once you allow a boy to touch you..." was funny. It's sad, but I guess she has a point, even if she did it the wrong way, she was trying to protect you. I think. Hopefully, you're doing it better.

My mother was always strict to us, but the weird thing is my father. He was too strict when I was a child, and he's too "relaxed" since my youngest sister was born many years ago, even fighting my mother when she's being strict sometimes.

!LUV