This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Bitterleaf To Stop Breastfeeding My Child And Other Experience I Encountered (ENG-ESP) Para Dejar De Amamantar A Mi Hijo Y Otras Experiencias Que He Encontrado

To breast feed a child is another difficult stage for parenting. In fact, to take care of a child from pregnancy stage, breast feeding stage, and growing stage is not a day job. It's more than a job as to say because during my first pregnancy, I was thinking that'll be my most challenging in parenting but after that stage I went further with a higher one after child birth. Up till now that I have five children, life has not been easy not to talk now things are very difficult in Nigeria. I find it very difficult to provide for all of them at the same time.

Today, I'm tempted to share with you how I was able to stop my last child from breast feeding. Breast feeding is the stage in parenting where a mother gave birth to a new born baby and she'll be mandated to feed the child with her breast milk to another stage where the baby will start to eat normal food. If a mother want to stop a child from feeding through her breast milk, she'll have to take the courage not to listen or feel for the baby's cry because crying will always be for the baby but with time the baby will cope and move on with life.

Among all my five children, I experienced different things but you see this my last born I just tried to stop breast feeding him, he's full with many trouble in terms of crying, stubbornness, and smartness is totally different from his elderly ones. The level of crying my last born gave me this time around is worrisome. The worst is that anytime I try to think about my life and the family issues on how I can feed and provide for them, my last born will zoom up his crying. It used to give me headache and sometimes high blood pressure but that'll not stop me from stopping him from sucking breast.

When my mother told me that my last born is almost one year and four months which signify I have to stop breastfeeding him. I know I'm going to enter into another problem of parenting. This stage is another dangerous stage I mostly fear in parenting. Worst of it all is that my last born live all his a year and four months stage through feeding mainly with breastfeeding and I know this will be difficult for him to cope. I don't just know what to do but to keep enduring everything about him even as his is in pain.

To stop to breastfeed my child. At first, I wanted to stop him anytime he's hungry of breast but that method didn't work out for us and I have to provide another method. If my child is hungry or breast, I usually refused him access to it but he keep persisting and crying not minding I usually provide food like tea and bread, rice, beans, yam, Garri, and other different kinds of food.

When I saw that my last child is very stubborn to stop him from sucking breast I went further to use my common sense by applying a bitterleaf on the surface of my breast. This method was ones used by a close friend and I have to apply it to my own case. I have ones heard they're children who will still suck out the bitterness of bitterleaf been applied if given space.

In my own case, the experience I gathered from using a bitterleaf on my breast to stop my child from feeding from it was totally different. Anytime my child is hungry of breast and I see him coming close to me, I'll squeeze the bitterleaf and rob it at the top of my breast and then allow him to come close. He'll then put his mouth to suck my breast milk, from doing that, he'll suck the bitterleaf I robbed. By the time he taste the bitterleaf, he'll run away from me with a loud voice of crying.

The worst is usually at the midnight when other are sleeping is usually when my child will want to suck breast. I keep applying bitterleaf and my child keep crying because of it. The experience was much but as it stands now, it's reducing because he's now managing to eat other food gradually.

Spanish Language Translation
Amamantar a un niño es otra etapa difícil de la crianza. De hecho, cuidar de un niño desde el embarazo, la lactancia y el crecimiento no es un trabajo de un día. Es más que un trabajo, porque durante mi primer embarazo pensé que sería el mayor reto de la paternidad, pero después de esa etapa fui más allá con una etapa superior tras el nacimiento del niño. Hasta ahora que tengo cinco hijos, la vida no ha sido fácil por no hablar ahora las cosas son muy difíciles en Nigeria. Me resulta muy difícil mantenerlos a todos al mismo tiempo.

Hoy estoy tentada de compartir con vosotros cómo conseguí que mi último hijo dejara de mamar. La lactancia materna es la etapa de la crianza en la que una madre da a luz a un recién nacido y tiene el mandato de alimentar al niño con su leche materna hasta otra etapa en la que el bebé empezará a comer alimentos normales. Si una madre quiere dejar de alimentar a su hijo con leche materna, tendrá que tener el valor de no escuchar ni sentir el llanto del bebé, porque el llanto siempre será para el bebé, pero con el tiempo lo superará y seguirá adelante con su vida.

Entre mis cinco hijos, he experimentado cosas diferentes, pero mi último hijo, al que acabo de dejar de amamantar, tiene muchos problemas de llanto, terquedad y es totalmente diferente a los mayores. El nivel de llanto que me dio mi último nacido esta vez es preocupante. Lo peor es que cada vez que intento pensar en mi vida y en los problemas de mi familia, en cómo puedo alimentarlos y mantenerlos, mi primogénito aumenta su llanto. Solía darme dolor de cabeza y a veces hipertensión, pero eso no me impedía dejar de darle el pecho.

Cuando mi madre me dijo que mi último hijo tiene casi un año y cuatro meses, lo que significa que tengo que dejar de darle el pecho. Sé que voy a entrar en otro problema de crianza. Esta etapa es otra de las etapas peligrosas que más temo en la crianza de los hijos. Lo peor de todo es que mi primogénito vivió toda su etapa de un año y cuatro meses alimentándose principalmente con lactancia materna y sé que esto será difícil de sobrellevar para él. No se que hacer sino seguir aguantando todo de él aunque le duela.

Dejar de amamantar a mi hijo. Al principio, quería dejar de él cada vez que tiene hambre de mama, pero ese método no funcionó para nosotros y tengo que proporcionar otro método. Si mi hijo tiene hambre o el pecho, por lo general se negó el acceso a la misma, pero él sigue persistiendo y llorando no importa por lo general proporcionan alimentos como el té y el pan, arroz, frijoles, ñame, Garri, y otros diferentes tipos de alimentos.

Cuando vi que mi último hijo era muy testarudo para dejar de mamar, utilicé mi sentido común aplicando una hoja amarga en la superficie del pecho. Este método fue unos utilizados por un amigo cercano y tengo que aplicarlo a mi propio caso. He oído que hay niños que siguen chupando la amargura de la hoja amarga si se les da espacio.

En mi propio caso, la experiencia que recogí de usar un bitterleaf en mi pecho para parar a mi niño de la alimentación de ella era totalmente diferente. Cada vez que mi hijo tiene hambre de pecho y veo que se acerca a mí, aprieto la hoja amarga y la robo en la parte superior de mi pecho y luego le permito que se acerque. Entonces él pondrá su boca para chupar mi leche materna, al hacer eso, chupará la hoja amarga que robé. Cuando pruebe la hoja amarga, huirá de mí llorando a voz en grito.

Lo peor suele ser a medianoche, cuando los demás duermen, que es cuando mi hijo quiere mamar del pecho. Sigo aplicando hoja amarga y mi hijo sigue llorando por ello. La experiencia fue mucha, pero ahora se está reduciendo porque ahora está consiguiendo comer otros alimentos poco a poco.