I'm just getting used/ Я тільки почала звикати

This week was long but passed quickly.

Тиждень минув непомітно.

20210731_191539-01.jpeg

I'm just used to the deep night sky with so many stars.

Я тільки звикла до глибокого нічного неба, в якому стільки зірок.

To the wind, which brings the aromas of flowers and coolness, even at +30.

До вітру, який приносить аромати квітів і прохолоду навіть у +30.

To the combination of the roar of thunder and the bright sun.

До поєднання гуркоту грому і пекучо-сліпучого сонця.

20210731_191943.jpg

To night flies that circle the room every night.

До нічних метеликів, які кожного вечора кружляють по кімнаті.

To the dragonflies, on which I once was sneaking up with a tele lens, and now they are all around, big and small, then hang at eye level, then sit on a book.

До стрекоз, за якими колись я скрадалась із теле об'єктивом, а зараз вони всюди навколо, великі і малі, то зависають на рівні очей, то сідають на книгу.

To the sounds that the carp makes when it takes in air from the surface of the lake, and the screech of the hawk from the high above.

До звуків, які видає короп, коли набирає повітря з поверхні, і криків яструба згори.

To water that does not dry my skin. And which I can get just opening the tap, dial a cup and drink. No, I'm not used to it and probably wouldn't be able to get used to it soon.

До води, яка не сушить шкіру. І яку можна набирати з крана в чашку і пити. Ні, до цього не звикла і не скоро мабуть змогла б звикнути.

20210730_151759-01.jpeg

I used to treat scratches, bites of unknown insects (if insects), cobwebs and spiders, fluffy bumblebees and large ants calmly and without hysteria.

Звикла спокійно і без істерики ставитись до подряпин, укусів невідомих комах (і чи комах?), павутини і павуків, пухнастих джмелів і великих мурахів.

Used to greet strangers and have sincere conversations with them.

Звикла вітатись із незнайомими людьми і заводити з ними щирі розмови.

20210731_145357.jpg

Don't worry about my neighbors because there are none.

Не думати про сусідів, бо їх нема.

And butterflies have just begun to perceive me as I am part of the landscape.

І метелики тільки-но почали сприймати мене як частину ландшафту.

Another two or three months here, and I feel like I would be a completely different person. I do not know exactly which one. She has always been and is somewhere inside me, but we do not know each other yet.

Ще два-три місяці тут, і я відчуваю, що стала б зовсім іншою людиною. Не знаю точно якою. Вона весь час була і є десь всередині мене, але ми ще не знайомі...

20210729_120032-01.jpeg

We are told that all good things come to an end. No! They end only if we let it happen. So, I'm going to keep it, and take it all with me. My experience, my impressions. And many more memories, photos, dried thyme, mint, blueberries, raspberries and renewed, even stronger love for my land.

Нам кажуть: все хороше колись закінчується. Ні! Воно закінчується лише тоді, коли ми йому це дозволяємо. Отже, я збираюсь взяти все це з собою. Мій досвід, мої враження. А ще багато спогадів, фотографії, засушений чебрець, м'яту, чорниці, малину і оновлену, ще сильнішу любов до мого краю.

20210731_192403.jpg


heart7.PNG

@zirochka

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency