Weekend near Siverskyi Donets River

This summer was one of the adventurous summers I have ever experienced. I and my partner, together have been to many locations and we had so much fun. I have never been to such locations in Kharkiv before and honestly, I was able to see the beauty of Kharkiv Oblast in this hot summer.

Last year because of COVID19 I had to stay at home, isolated and due to lockdown, I was not able to go outside of the city even I was not allowed to leave my neighborhood. Still, I can't go to Europe because I am not vaccinated yet and after taking the full course of vaccination, I can travel to Europe.

This summer was something that I have never imagined. I went to native locations, flower fields, beaches, and summer cottages. I have tasted local foods, I made friends and I met a lot of people too. Most of the trips were unplanned and were a last-minute decision. It was really fun to experience such trips with people and get to know the culture of this country.


20210621_163150.jpg

20210621_164354.jpg


The name of the location is "Koropove", Zadonetsky village, Zmiyivsky district. The river you are seeing in the picture is called the Siverskyi Donets River. From Kharkiv city, it takes around 1.5 hours to reach there though it is inside Kharkiv Region.

Many summer houses, complexes are located there and opened a tourism business for locals and foreigners. People go there to spend a relaxing holiday or weekend and nature lovers find themselves close to nature.


20210621_163548.jpg

20210621_163553.jpg

20210621_164120.jpg



Locals prefer Siverskyi Donets river, shortly they call it Donets River. They go fishing, boating, and swimming. Some do campaign to at the nearest Nature National Forest.

In the picture, you can see one man was trying to catch fish. After a little chat with him, I came to know that this river is full of fish and during winter it becomes iced, frozen.


20210621_164258.jpg

20210621_163258.jpg


At the beginning of summer, all cottages, houses, and dacha remain booked, and hard to find a single cottage during summer. There are around 5-6 cottages, motels, and rest houses, all were booked. It's hard to find riverside dachas because people mostly prefer riverside cottages. Some people come here for a day out, which means they come here for BBQ, hire a small portion of the complex, do activities, and leave in the evening.


20210621_164454.jpg


Some people hire boats and explore the river the whole day...


20210621_164352.jpg

20210621_164400.jpg


Some swampy lakes have been created from this river. Basically, they are branches of this river and connected to the village and forest area. The more you will go inside the forest, the more you will feel the calmness of nature...


20210621_164357.jpg

20210621_164559.jpg


The river stays calm during summer and during the rainy season the water level rise. I have found white waterlilies near the riverbank. It looks really beautiful during summer. Don't know how it looks during winter...


20210621_163559.jpg


It takes time to reach there that's why it's not always possible to spend the weekend there always, at least for me because I don't have transport. But for an outdoor excursion, I would say it's a nice place...

Until next time... Have a nice day everyone...

Thanks for reading my blog...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency