Weekend at Lover's Bridge - Strilka Square, Kharkiv Oblast, Ukraine

20210717_222734.jpg


Usually, in the middle of July, the real hot summer days start in Kharkiv. Native people call it "Ochin Zarka" if I am pronouncing correctly. I barely can sleep at night nowadays due to the hot weather as I live on the top floor of the building. My room feels like a boiling hot water tank all the time. So, whenever I can, I spend time outside because, in the evening, the outside atmosphere is cooler than my room. Moreover, this is the perfect time to explore Kharkiv, stay outside, roam around and do activities.

I started a project based on representing Kharkiv in my own way that's why I have to go to many locations recently. I am doing case studies, exploring the local context, structures, and surroundings. It is a very interesting project, to be honest, and I am enjoying it a lot. But the only depressing part is at the end of the day I feel so tired but can't sleep properly. So, I feel like every day my energy level is decreasing.


20210717_203430.jpg

20210717_203444.jpg


So mostly every weekend I go outside in search of new things and to do my case studies. I have also seen some unique locations in the past few weeks that I have never seen before. Even next week I have to go outside of the city to see the sunflower fields as well.

Yesterday was not exceptional, as usual, I went out before sunset to take some night shots. First I went to freedom square which is located near the city center to meet my client. The time was before sunset and honestly, after seeing the pure sunset from the riverbank, this sunset seemed nothing to me.


20210717_203557.jpg


People mostly park their cars here nowadays but when there is an event, this area turns into a festive zone. People mostly go to the nearest park called Kharkiv city Garden and they park their cars here. This is another entrance to the park, so many people come here with their family and take a long walk in the beautiful park.


20210717_222541.jpg

20210717_222841.jpg


After finishing the meeting I decided to go to Stelka Square, the purpose was to see the lights and reflection of Lover's Bridge. It was around 9 pm and from freedom square, it took 20 minutes to reach there.

This location plays a significant role for the lovers and those who are newly get married. The newlywed couple comes here with the wish of happy and prosperous family life and the couple comes here in the hope of a long-lasting relationship.


20210717_223757.jpg


The night view seems quite magical because of the neon lights and the reflection of the lights on the Kharkiv river creates exquisite scenery for the visitors. Some people ride boats and enjoy the moment.


20210717_223917.jpg


Once upon a time, this location was nothing, it was dark and people never spend time there after sunset. Nobody used to visit this place a few years ago but now this bridge has become one of the crowded locations in Kharkiv city.

Right now there are more than 1000 locks that couples have placed on the bridge. It was really great to experience such a location.

I have spent almost 4 hours there and stayed up to midnight near the bridge. It was the weekend so many people were there and I also didn't notice how time flew away so quickly. My eyes were full of tiredness but in the end, it was worth spending my time there...


Until next time... Have a nice day everyone...

Thanks for reading my blog...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency