Чекала на це 7 років / I've been waiting for this for 7 years 🎵

Чого зазвичай жінки чекають від чоловіка?
Квітів, візиту у театр, компліменту, нової подорожі - на думку спадає багато чого.
Я ж чекала від чоловіка, доки він зіграє мені на баяні!

What do wives usually expect from their husbands?
Flowers, a visit to the theater, a compliment, a new trip - a lot comes to mind.
Well, I was waiting for my husband to play the accordion for me!

photo_2021-11-29_22-48-42.jpg

Я хотіла почути, як він грає, з дня, коли дізналася про те, що він закінчив музичну школу за класом баяну - тобто з першого дня нашого знайомства. Ми живемо разом вже декілька років, і весь цей час баян припадав пилюкою в коморі, але все ніяк не доходили руки. Але мені дуже було цікаво почути - погодьтеся, на зовісм тривіальний інструмент.

I wanted to hear him play from the day I learned that he graduated from music school with a degree in accordion - that is, from the first day of our acquaintance. We have been living together for several years, and all this time the accordion was dusting in the closet, while my husband couldn't make up his mind to take it out. But I was looking forward to hearing him play - you'll agree the choice of the instrument is not trivial.

photo_2021-11-29_22-48-38.jpg

Чому ж в дитинстві обрали саме баян? Відповідь досить банальна - свекруху на цей інструмент загітував директор музичної школи - баяніст. Чоловіку завжду дуже подобалось грати в оркестрі, але, як будь-яка нормальна дитина, сольфеджіо та інші дисципліни вважав нудними та часто лінувався.

Why did they choose the accordion when he was a child? The answer is quite banal. My mother-in-law was persuaded by the director of the music school, an accordionist. My husband always liked to play in the orchestra, but, like any normal child, he found solfeggio and other disciplines boring and was often being lazy.

photo_2021-11-29_22-48-33.jpg

Отож на днях чоловік нарешті вирішив згадати, як тримати інструмент в руках, та навіть зміг зіграти мій улюблений "Вальс Амелі" за нотами. Бачу, як в нього горять очі - музика і справді лікує душу. Думаю, що тепер він братиме інструмент до рук частіше.

So the other day my husband finally decided to remember how to hold an instrument in his hands, and even played my favorite "Amelie's Waltz" by the notes. I see his eyes burning - music really heals the soul. I think he will now pick up the instrument more often.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now