Impostors?

c431380a_b149_4bae_80c4_04a5d7b2557e.jpeg

Recently, I often read about the impostor syndrome. Sometimes it seems to me that this is the popularization of psychology, but at times I catch myself thinking that there is some truth in this idea with the syndrome. What is it about? Valerie Young, a world-renowned researcher of the so-called Impostor Syndrome, recounts how she once spoke with a man who said quite seriously: "Even if I could get a master's degree in astrophysics at California Institute of Technology, anyone can do it." It seems to me that it used to be called perfectionism

6b68d938_0c69_47ef_81b7_4a8e8eec2851.jpeg

I also sometimes felt that I did not deserve some moments that happened to me. It turns out that this can be facilitated when your parents had high hopes for you. You grow up and there is a fear of not justifying other people's hopes. Your own merits do not seem so well deserved to you. After all, you can be declassified at any time and understand that you are not so competent

Fear is a stopper, you slow down yourself in the end and do not take what comes easily to you. And completely in vain. While fear grips you, someone else is reaching your goals. It's a shame, isn't it? Therefore, I decided to remove any value judgments at my own expense. And consider your successes completely deserved. It's great that today everything can be read in books and viewed on the Internet😉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency