I often envy my children

I often envy my children.

Not only because they have such a cool mom, and they don’t need to stuff cotton wool into their shoes because they were bought for growth, and eat up everything on their plates or die.
But because they have an inborn BOLDNESS to love or not to love something.!

I remember how my parents took me to an amusement park. I took every ride: I went to the chambers of horror (although they were terrible and there was a bad smell), halls of mirrors (although they were not funny at all), waited in line for a centrifuge and all 3 minutes of "fun" sat in the trailer with my eyes closed, clutching my blue fingers on the handrail, and waited for everything to stop.

My children can safely refuse an attraction if they do not like it.

Oleg inherited my "love" for extreme, but, fortunately, did not inherit my desire to meet other people's expectations. He is also afraid of unknown rides, but does not try to hide or change this. It did not take him 30 years, as it took me, to realize this fact, and his favorite attraction is a little train where you throw a coin and it buzzes a moves.

It seems to me that it's not only about my children. In general, post-Soviet children have a better connection with their own feelings and emotions. They hear themselves, not parents, friends, or the system. I envy this and rejoice at the same time.

Я часто завидую своим детям.

И не только потому что у них такая классная мама, и не надо запихивать вату в ботинки, потому что их купили на вырост, и доедать хлебушек, чтоб не гонялся.
А потому что у них есть врождённая НАГЛОСТЬ любить или не любить что-то.

Помню как родители водили меня в парк аттракционов. Я каталась на всём: хходила во все комнаты страха (хотя там было ужасно и плохо пахло), комнаты смеха (хотя там было совсем не смешно), стояла в очереди на центрифугу и все 3 минуты "веселья" сидела в вагончике с закрытыми глазами, вцепившись синими пальцами в поручень, и ждала, когда же уже все остановится

Мои дети спокойно могут отказаться от аттракциона , если он им не по душе.

Олежка унаследовали мою "любовь" к экстриму, но, к счастью, не унаследовал моё желание соответствовать чужим ожиданиям. Он тоже боится неизвестных аттракционов, но не пытается скрыть или изменить это. Ему не понадобилось 30 лет, как мне, чтобы осознать этот факт, и его любимый аттракцион в игровых комнатах - это паравозик, в который бросают монетку и он гудит и создаёт иллюзию движения.

И мне кажется, это не только у моих детей. В целом у постсоветских детей лучше связь с собственными чувствами и эмоциями. Они слышат СЕБЯ, а не родителей, друзей или систему. Вот этому я завидую и радуюсь одновременно.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency