Comics To Look Out For This Weekend


Image Source

Well, it's been a bit since I've written much about comic books..but I'm back. My thinking going forward is to write about comic books specs on Friday. Why? Well, the pump and dumps are sort of over, prices have equalized with supply and demand, and there is more sales data available on eBay. Plus, if you get to your locals store over the weekend, you can have a solid list of books to look for should you choose to flip them. As I always say, I won't judge you; sure, it's not sexy like Doge or Leo, but a buck is a buck. Plus...Elon likely won't tweet FUD regarding comic books, so we have that going for us too.

Let's take a quick look of books you might want to grab this weekend should you venture out.


Image Source

First up is Canto 2, the 1:10 incentive cover by Drew Zucker. This is a very good series, and I'm highly confident this story too will be turned into something streaming. This one is getting $18-20 USD right now on the secondary market, so not a bad pick up if you see it for $10 USD this weekend.


Image Source

My goodness! This $4 USD fifth print of Department of Truth 1 is getting $80 - 90 USD on eBay right now. Grab that Lee Harvey Oswald cover if you see it this weekend. You can't beat that kind of return.


Image Source

This sweet Lupacchino 1:25 of Silk 3 is pretty cool. If you can snag it for ratio, you can flip it for $+35 USD currently.


Image Source


Image Source


Image Source

You Promised Me Darkness 2 has three covers out at $4 USD. Each one is getting at least $10-12 USD on eBay currently, so another easy one to grab. I picked up a set today too; I haven't read it yet, but looking forward to it.

That's it for this week; good luck on that DOT reprint this weekend...I'd love to have one of those in my collection, but it's a bit too pricey for me at the time. Thanks for checking this one out, as always.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency