The Comedy Rumble - Different categories of comedians on comedy rumble.

I was so excited when @amirthawesome1 hinted about the comedy rumble competition. I bet you were too. In all honesty, I never expected it to be this tough. I mean when they named it a "rumble", it was no joke. Brothers and Sisters, this is tough. I feel like all my comedy juice have been squeezed out and all that is left is chaff😄.

20220705_093530_0000.png

Four weeks of consistent posting of Comedy. What? People like @nelson-george and @merit. ahama would make you feel like you are not serious with your life. I'm still looking for the junction you always pass through when going home. @chincoculbert, I'm seeing you o. You better take it easy before I send girls your way. You know you already look like Chinese.

3o752exRtOmt5d1ZzG.gif
Giphy

On the streets of comedyopenmic, we have seen it all. Different types of comedy since the start of this marathon. Here are some types I have noticed.

The everybody is doing it gang.

These people either do not understand what comedy is all about or they are just participating because everybody is doing it. Have you not read some comedy post that even your conscience frowned at you for dropping a laughing emoji because there was nothing funny about the post? Anyways if you fall into this category just know that some comments you get are just out of niceness. If you get angry after reading this then just maybe I was talking to you. I am in my house, come and beat me.

The cock and bull story gang

These people tell us stories that are impossible to believe but we still believe it. How can you cook 5 cups of rice with 8 cubes of maggi and so much salt and people would still say it is tasty and not notice the too much spice? We know. Keep feeding us those cock and bull stories so long you aren't telling us stories of talking animals, we are fine.

GMLmpa7HOAidO.gif

Giphy

True life story tellers

These are my people. We have told so much about our lives that we have run out of stories. What do we say again? How do we manufacture comedy stories to continue in this marathon? Well, we have friends that their life stories would have to become our life stories. Anything to continue in the race. Afterall, it is all about how far and how well. Don't be surprised if I share your story someday 😜.

#The comedy lifters*

These categories of people are clueless on what to write about so they go around checking out other people's posts and posting similar posts. Some even go as far as lifting directly from the internet. In Fact I saw one post, the person just did copy and paste from the internet, he forgot to edit out the advert on the page he copied from and he still has the guts to ask why he was muted. You were muted for lifting without sense.

The true comedians

These people don't bother themselves with too many comedy posts. They can make just one post and be guaranteed that this one post would be a hit. I don't know how they do it but they have been added to my list of people to be kidnapped. You know yourselves. I don't want to call names but @winniecorp how are you doing today? I just said I should say hello.

WpIPS0DWNpMm4kfMVr (1).gif

Giphy

This is the 3rd week of comedy rumble I don't know if I have any energy left to come your way again but until then, keep rumbling.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
57 Comments
Ecency