The day I lost 5 Naira

The day I lost my happiness was the day I lost 5 naira, it was on Tuesday and our parents day was coming on Thursday, we used to play ruber band in our neighborhood.

My mother gave me 5 naira, which is the money I will used on my parents day celebration, to buy myself items, like sweet, chewing gum on that day. but when I saw my friends playing ruber band in the town hall, I stupidly went ahead and buy ruber band with my money.

Image source

I joined the game but I didn't had any luck rather, I was beaten in every hand I play, my ruber band got finished and I went home crying, my mother came to me, she asked me, "what's is making me to cry". I replied that I have used the money she gave to me to buy ruber band.

She could not wait for me to finish but went into her room and brought a big cane, she used it on me, I cried and my friends who lure me into playing the gamble with them, were laughing at me.

When my father came back, my mother reported what I have done to him, he came to me and speak as if nothing happen, "how could i even consider doing something, I had no knowledge about"?.

I was not happy through out the day and in the night, I thought that feeling bad on my own was enough, I saw my Dad, taking a big cane out of the drawer and calling me out to the parlor, he asked me to lie down, I wanted to run, my brother grabbed me like a football and take me back in.

I received six strokes of canes, my buttocks hot that night, he gave me another 5 Naira, asked me to go and keep it safe and to used it on the parents day celebration.

The next morning, i join some of my friends in search of firewood and one of them brought out a whott, that we should play with money, even if anyone is not with money here, we should promise to pay whosoever wins.

I told them that me, I am not playing ooo, they all beg me to join, I said no, i was beginning to see what they did as a plan, so that, they would win and I would go and received another stroke of Cane's.

I decided to go my separate way, with two Peoples who didn't like to play also, I change my circle so that they would not lead me into temptation and since then, I had no troubles at home.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency