The COMedy Rumble: The girl with a strange power

There are powers and we wish we could have some. Like using your superpower to travel the whole world. Using your power to change time. Using your power to read people's minds etc.

There is this friend of mine that has a strange power. We never believed her until we saw proof and she was always right.

untitled.gif

I was forced to say to her “You are a strange and weird person” and I was thinking of staying away from her but I couldn't because I was so scared of what she might do to me.

She can see someone and predict what will happen next.

There was a time we both went to the market to get some foodstuffs. On getting to a woman who was selling frozen fish. My friend stared into her eyes and whispered to my ears

untitled.gif

“Babe, this woman will die this evening.

I was motionless and I punched my friend and was like “What is wrong with you? Don't you have a good thing to say except death?”

My voice was loud for the woman to lift her head up and asked “Where is death?” I couldn't say anything but I held her hand and left the place immediately. I was so angry with my friend and we didn't talk till we got home because we couldn't buy anything.

I was thinking about the woman and what she has gone through. I saw a little child with her and I felt so bad knowing she is going to die soon and leaving the little girl behind. I begged my friend to do something about it.

untitled.gif

But she told me she has no power to do that because she delivers as she receives it. I began to get scared but I believe nothing will happen to me.

Two days after, we decided to visit the market as we were tired of buying little quantities around the area. We got to the woman's shop and it was closed. When we ask where she was? A woman confirmed she died two days ago when she got home. I looked at my friend and said “You said it and it happened”.

When I got home, I packed my bags and was ready to leave when she said something

“Babe, I heard something about you”

untitled.gif

When I heard that, I stopped and quietly sat down on the small table in the room. I felt something in me, I was feeling hot inside and shivering with sweat on my face because I already knew what she would say and with a pitiful face, I said
“You have seen death around me, right? I have been your friend all this while and is this the end? I don't think I need to go anywhere anymore. If something would happen, let it be here.........”

She didn't allow me to complete the remaining when she screamed “You are getting a lot of money soon”

untitled.gif

I was shocked hearing that and the fact that she didn't tell me I am dying soon, I was so happy and I hugged her. Immediately, I believed her and we started discussing the money and how we would share it 😅

Thanks for reading

This is my entry to the Week 3 COMedy Rumble contest

I am inviting @mercysugar and @jane1289 to come participate too.

All Gifs from Peakd frontend

20220415_174258_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency