I took the chicken home.

pexels-photo-6260921_1.jpeg

It's been a while since I started going out to the eatery and many times I have vowed never to step there again because of one thing — why would I order a meal that will last me some days if I had prepared it myself? It's a waste of money going to an eatery, I would say to myself but on another day, I would be craving their chicken and Jollof Rice.

Apart from going there, I don't know how to use the cutleries. This made me go to YouTube to learn how to use the cutleries (fork and knife) to eat. I guess the fork will be on your left hand used to pin the meat down while the small knife on your right hand used in cutting the meat. I tried it for a few days in my room until I was able to know how to hold both together so I don't embarrass myself when I visit an eatery.

Egbonn.png

Though, I don't practice it anymore because, by the time I finished cooking, the hunger would have dealt with me to the extent that I just sit on the carpet and devour the meal like someone who is being chased.

At least, I haven't seen a guy take me on a date. Maybe I would have taken it seriously so I don't end up making my date the worst moment ever.

Egbonn.png

On this normal day, I was craving a delicious meal outside and I planned to bring the chicken home because it's always a big one and it would be a bad habit to consume all the chicken in public 😂😂 (Wait! I am not generalizing it to be a bad habit for you if this post happens to come to you, or you bump into my post. Whatever!) 😌

I got to the eatery and sat down for a while because I was feeling shy. Thank God it was on a Sunday after service and there weren't many people there. Fortunately for me, I found the best seat at a corner where I was sure no one, I mean no guy would see me or know what I was about to do. One thing in my mind always is that I might meet him anywhere 😂

I stood up after a while to go order my meal since there weren't many customers at the service stand. I ordered a plate of Jollof and Fried Rice with a big chicken. The staff gave me a knife and a spoon. What am I doing with a knife again? Well, I smiled and carried my food to my special spot where I would be able to feel comfortable and carry out my plan easily with no one looking at me.

Egbonn.png

I looked up and checked if there was any CCTV where I was, but there was none. Even if there was one, who would have the effrontery to come and ask me why I was taking the chicken home? Perhaps I would reply with a simple question: did you pay for me?

untitled.gif

I ate my meal comfortably and conveniently and as I was about to carry out my plan of wrapping the chicken in tissue paper and putting it in my bag, two girls came to sit beside me. I had to adjust myself and wait a little to be sure they aren't looking at me. Why would they choose that space? I started thinking and playing with my phone pretending to be carried along with what was going on in my phone.

Egbonn.png

After a few minutes, I looked at the girls and at the same time put the meat in my bag. Thank God my plan was successful with no one knowing what I did. I got up and left the eatery. When I got home, I sliced the meat into little pieces and add to my small stew that was remaining. That was how I ate the meat for two days peacefully in my room.

Thanks for your time on my blog.

Mumtahina Tanni from Pexels

Gif from Peakd frontend

20220415_174258_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency