8 Billion People On The Planet, But I’m Still Single…Phew!

Source

Apparently, the world’s population has now hit 8 billion! And, as expected, Nigeria is Africa's most populated country, with a total population of 206,139, 589 people. Just In case you still don't get it, Nigeria has well over 200 million people, but somehow, I’m still looking for Mr. Right.

With about 5 years as a single pringle, it is safe to say that I am now the President of the SPA(Single Pringle Association). Meanwhile, even if you've been single for ten years, you're not allowed to compete for this title with me.

My birthday was a few days ago, and it struck me how much I needed to find Mr. Right. I'm aging you guys! In addition, instead of calling me "fine girl," like they used to, people now refer to me as "fine aunty." I want to cry!

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not single because I lack ADMIRERS. I'm single as a result of my indecision, plus a slew of other issues that I cannot even begin to mention here. @ksam, don't even ask me what the issues are, because I will not answer another single pringle (or, has the status changed?)


Ladies! Have you looked at the other gender (men) lately? These 21st-century dudes are damnnnnn fine! Those who don't have the cutest face compensate with height, and those who don't have the best height compensate with voice, intelligence, aura, beard, and so on.

There’s always something special about them. I could give you a list of some exceptional "hombres”(I'll leave you to translate this on your own) here on hive, but I won't… before you'd go after my "hombre" (literally rolling my eyeballs in 360 degrees).

Also, you can’t convince me otherwise; it was a lady who coined the phrase “There are many fishes in the ocean”. That lady saw what I now see in these men. Such beautiful creations!


Meanwhile, why is the male gender like this? Is there any kind of sensor that alerts them that there are good men we’re ready to say yes to? Or that we’re dating men who make us happy? Why do you people take pleasure in confusing my gender?

Meanwhile, as I previously stated, I am single by choice, and I have quite a good number of admirers.


For a short while, my admirers seemed to be on sabbatical, except for one amazing young man. We clicked well, and I was beginning to see that he could be the reason I end my self-inflicted singledom. However, before I said Jack, my admirers increased in number and came at me in droves. Whhhhhhyyyyyy? Why did they choose to come at me all at once?

Call me names, but if you were me, you’d be in a worse dilemma because every single one of them is amazing. Surprisingly, 90% of them
are Tech guys, and I've always had a thing for tech guys!

If I hadn't always been a one-woman-to-one-man kind of person, I wouldn't have let any of them go(just kidding!)

Note: Before you come at me, Please understand that I'm only kidding(where I come from, it's called "cruise"). Nevertheless, I hope I made you laugh. Dear @josediccus, I know I left this comment on your post, and I still stand by it (wink emoji).

“I honestly am not innocent in all of the points you've raised here. I used to like them tall, handsome, and light-skinned with pink lips, beards, and chiseled abs. Well, this was until I met a guy who ticked all the physical appearance boxes but had nothing more to offer. He was rude, arrogant, and very nasty. Since then, I have learned to look beyond physical appearances.


Source

So tell me, @ksam, @starstrings01, @onwugbenuvictor, and co, in a world of 8 billion people, why are you still single?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
75 Comments
Ecency