A food concept from YouTube gone wrong after preparation

Today of all days, a #beautifulSunday that should go with a beautiful meal, I rather prepared a disaster all in the name of making a special delicacy for my family. Who sent me to go to YouTube today? I guess my village people were on my case earlier today, hahaha. Although I used to visit YouTube sometimes to get food ideas, it's been going smoothly until I decided to try something different and messed up completely. You know what? I am even ashamed of showing the image of the final meal preparation here because the look alone is unpleasant, not to mention the outcome of the taste.

IMG_20231112_113340.jpg
This is me in my kitchen

You needed to see how serious I was in my kitchen earlier today, preparing this meal I called special but later turned into a disappointment meal. My family and I usually attend a 10 a.m. service, but today,I convinced them to attend a 6:30 a.m. service so we could come back home on time while I took my time to prepare this special meal I saw on YouTube. We returned home around 8:15 a.m., and I quickly rushed to my kitchen to begin the preparation. I even told my kids not to bother taking tea and bread this morning so it wouldn't block the space where the special meal should occupy in their belly. These innocent kids of mine was happy that Mummy was preparing something special and clustered in my kitchen anticipating the soon-coming meal.

At a time, my second son asked me if today is Christmas, and I said no. He asked again if there's a party in our home, and I said no. Then he said,It looks like today is a special Sunday since mommy is preparing a special meal without an event to back it up. I laughed out my worries with that statement and continued watching the food video on my phone via YouTube and following the almighty procedure.

Yesterday, it took me time before I could get the ingredients for the meal at the market. So you see, the preparation of this special meal began yesterday, only for it to turn out so bad 😔 Who is to be blamed? Me or YouTube,lolz. When the food was ready, hmmm, I tasted it, and it tastes like all these Chinese undone meals;, I couldn't even allow it to pass my oesophagus. Then I thought of what to tell the kids, and on a second thought, I felt they might even see it as a special meal it is and devour it, so I served them the food, but the reverse was the case—.they were eating and spitting it out! Oh no, see how I started these little ones! But you shouldn't blame me , would you? Lolz, I was only trying to prepare something different from what they were used to eating before. Whatt an adventure gone wrong! I didn't even bother to present the food to my husband because he had told me that he prefers our African delicacies. I have been the one trying to get him to like the foreign version of meals, only for Chef Nkem to fail woefully today. I had to quickly prepare our African meal and serve my family a late breakfast..

I guess I wouldn't forget today in a hurry!

A meal adventure gone wrong, YouTube couldn't save the day as usual, or is it me that didn't pay attention to details? All join, haha 😂

Thanks for reading!

Have a blessed week.

Ps: the image is mine!

20230615_081050_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency